7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
7/24 condo

I like the lower numbers. I'm just worried about how low "low" will be today. I don't know if this helps or hurts, but I did put a tiny sliver of 6% (carbs) in with her breakfast (4%).

Starting in a few days, I won't be around in the AM, past pre-shot and maybe +1, to check her numbers. :sad: Hate this feeling.

Otherwise, she seems to be herself today. Cute, adorable in the sunlight, attack cat to my hand under the blanket.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta AMPS=242; +1=264; +2=209; +3=199

Hi guys .. well at least shasta decided to dip her toes into the blue lagoon today .. and it's not over yet! have a great day!
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta AMPS=242; +1=264; +2=209; +3=199

Just out of curiosity, what would happen if you moved your shot time a bit earlier? That would allow you to get another AM test in. Would you have enough leeway for your PM shot if you moved the time?
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta AMPS=242; +1=264; +2=209; +3=199

Sienne and Gabby said:
Just out of curiosity, what would happen if you moved your shot time a bit earlier? That would allow you to get another AM test in. Would you have enough leeway for your PM shot if you moved the time?

It'll be close and tricky. Once school starts, I'm up by 6am, out the door by 7am (ish). I feel confident that will be able to get her AMPS (6am), feed, inject and hopefully a +1. The trick comes with being home by 6/6:30pm. I will just limit my after school commitments and rehearsals and pray nothing comes up!

+4 = 139 Wish she'd drop a little more or just surf there for several hours, but I have a feeling this will be short lived. :-|
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161

hmmm...this has been an interesting day and I wasn't here for a while. Going to admit it...I was nervous!

Recap of earlier today:
AMPS=242
+1=264
+2=209
+3=199
+4=139
+5=152
+10.5=201
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

We have BG in the 30's. She's been such a stinker today about eating. Took her 3 hours to finish her dinner and yet, she polished off her snack (+3) in less than 5 minutes. So sneaky! I will get a +3.5 in a moment.

Would this put us back to .75u tomorrow morning?

My fear...I'm supposed to be a conference tomorrow morning over in Orlando... WHAT SHOULD I DO?!?!?! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

First.....breathe. And please feed her a few tsps of gravy or whatever will get her up the quickest. Let me look at your SS. BRB.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Deborah

She did earn a reduction......so, yes. .75u tomorrow morning. I just wanted to be sure she hadn't earned one in a very recent cycle. We don't usually take back to back reductions due to the depot. But you just raised her so back down she needs to go.

Let's see what she does the rest of this cycle. Will you be able to get a +2 tomorrow?

Just a note.....when you look at her numbers tonight, she did not get a food spike; that +2 was a sign that she was going to drop and so getting a +2.5 would have been ideal. It's great that you caught the +3....good job!!!! And also that you retested....very smart! But she might be an early diver so if she drops alot at +2, I'd make it a habit to get a +2.5.

You are doing wonderful!! Please get that +3.5 and let us know where she is. :-D
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Here's the instructions for handling low numbers. Having information in writing is helpful.

You will want to give Shasta some HC food, wait 20 - 30 min. and re-test. You'll want to repeat the process until Shasta is in the 50s or 60s and numbers don't wobble around.

As far as tomorrow, let's deal with tonight first.

And yes, Shasta gets a dose reduction.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Will you be able to get a +2 tomorrow?

Just a note.....when you look at her numbers tonight, she did not get a food spike; that +2 was a sign that she was going to drop and so getting a +2.5 would have been ideal. It's great that you caught the +3....good job!!!! And also that you retested....very smart! But she might be an early diver so if she drops alot at +2, I'd make it a habit to get a +2.5.

I will get a +2. After her numbers tonight...absolutely!

Her +3.5 was 43. I had a feeling this was coming...with a pre-shot in the blues, I had a feeling. That's why I went ahead and added a little 6% carb to her dinner. And then when she wasn't eating much...I knew. At +2, I added a pinch of Fortiflora to her left over dinner to entice her to eat, which she did...a little. I'm just worried about the school year. I don't think I'll get able to get a +2.5 in the mornings. That would require me to feed/inject her at 4:30am and there's no way I can get home by 4:30pm...ever. :sad:

This is making me a nervous wreck thinking about not being here 24/7!! I need to clone myself.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Has Shasta always been a picky eater or did that start with FD? Great job catching those 30s. Come on up, Shasta!
Liz
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Could you please post the numbers as you get them in your subject line?

You might want to think about getting a timed feeder. Many of us are gone the better part of the day.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Anne & Zener said:
Has Shasta always been a picky eater or did that start with FD? Great job catching those 30s. Come on up, Shasta!
Liz

Against the Hill's m/d...she likes everything so much better. But I guess she's pretending to be a pickier eater than I thought!

+4 = 45, just fed her a bit more and she's chowing down.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Sienne and Gabby said:
Could you please post the numbers as you get them in your subject line?

You might want to think about getting a timed feeder. Many of us are gone the better part of the day.

Yes, yes...I got side-tracked with a cuddly cat...and then poking and then feeding!

Petsafe 5 is on it's way. I ordered it this weekend and am ANXIOUSLY waiting! :razz:
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31/34

Good job, Deborah. We've got time before you go back to work. Let's see what she does.

You wouldn't have to get a +2.5 before work. If you got a +2 much less than PS like tonight, you could leave higher carb food in a timed feeder. It might be wise to get one now and start getting her used to it.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

Good work and glad the feeder is on it's way.

You want to be sure you get two, rising, non food influenced numbers before you stop testing. I'd like to see her past her nadir if possible.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

+5 = 104

She seems to bottom out early (early nadir) based on the tiny amount of data I have collected, thus far. I will get a +5.5 and if she's still on the up and up, I may have to call it a night...unless you suggest otherwise.

PMPS=186;
+1=161
+2=83
+3=31
+3.5=43
+4=45
+4.5=66
+5=104
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

dbest said:
PMPS=186;
+1=161
+2=83
+3=31
+3.5=43
+4=45
+4.5=66
+5=104

hmmm... +5.5 = 102 :-| Still a good number, but it's not rising from the +5. Guess I'll stay up another 30 min. and get her +6. Don't think I'll be going to my conference tomorrow. Cat and sleep are priorities at the moment.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

I think that's fine as long as it has been a while since she's had any HC. HC, including karo, can wear off and numbers can turn around.

Hope you rest well.
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

I'll leave a little 2-3% snack out for her, but she just finished her previous snack, so she may not eat much.

She never showed "major" signs of hypo, tonight. At most, i would say that she was staring and acting slightly aggressive...both, of which, she does all the time...no matter her BG number. She's also sniffs the carpet like a dog...there is something in my cuticle oil on my toes that she likes. Otherwise, she "seemed" ok (which is horrible to think how many other times before I started home testing did she feel horrible and I didn't know). She hopped down off the back of the couch, ate the rest of her dinner and then I poked her and got her 31/34 reading.

Maybe this was her way of sabotaging my conference tomorrow! :evil:

Thank you, again, for your eyes and advice!!! Sleep well!!!!

Last update: +6 = 113 :smile: Good night!
 
Re: 7/25 Shasta PMPS=186; +1=161; +2=83; +3=31; +4=45; +4.5=

Good job Deborah! Lovely green for Shasta!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top