7/25 Rocket AMPS 277 PMPS 265 +3 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
yesterday i nagged and nagged DH to update Rocket's SS....and so he did....i have to review it to see if all info is there....

AMPS 261

i have now upped his dose to 4.0u....

yesterday's pmps of 360 sort of gave me the hint it was time...i hope i did it right...can someone look at SS....note we do not follow tight protocol as with his conditions we are only keeping him afloat...per se....

guidance much appreciated....

please keep my brother in law's mom in your prayers....i guess she went to the hospital (via ambulance) by herself (she lives alone) last night and from that ER she was transported to have emergency brain surgery...she had complained of a horrible headache....i guess it was a blockage of some sort....i don't know all details....she is still not awake after the surgery (surgery was last night)....they won't know to what extent if any damage....mega healing vines needed here....

also keep us in your prayers....

sending healing vines and prayers to Caryl...all kitties that need it.... and all the beans as well....

he is eating ok but was restless last night....in the early evening....not based on the heat....if that happens tonight i will see if i can tire him out by playing lots lots tonight :smile:

7/23 condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48306
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261-SS updated-eyes please

Sending healing vines are prayers to your brother in law's mom.

Hope you have a great Monday!
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261-SS updated-eyes please

Will keep your BILs mom in my thoughts and wish for a complete recovery for her. How scary.

Not a bad AMPS for Rocket considering huh. Loved the pic of him on the balcony today. Hugs to Rocket.
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261-SS updated-eyes please

Hi guys .. no dosing advice here, but I know you always do what's best for rocket! Definite healing thoughts to your BIL's mom .. how scary!
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261-SS updated-eyes please

Sending lots of prayers to you and your family. How scary for your BIL's mom -- I'm glad she was able to call the ambulance herself and recognized that she was having a real emergency. Playing lots with Rocket tonight be good medicine for both you and Rocket. Hugs!
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261-SS updated-eyes please

I agree with Georgia. Give Rocket extra time and scritches.

Sending healing vines to your brother in law's mom and to you and Rocket.
 
bump

Hi Claudia,

giving you a bump for feedback, if anyone is around.
I sent a note out, hopefully we can catch someone.

Sending healing vines your way, good thoughts for BIL's mom
((((hugs)))
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 265

DH updated the SS except for 2 numbers :( i gotta get that info from the meter itself...as i don't know what happened :oops:

PMPS 265
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 277 PMPS 265

REVISED

ok...i evidently can't add today... ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

so here are the PROPER numbers

AMPS 277 ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
PMPS 265

SS is updated and thoughts on what i'm doing with the dose will be much much appreciated.... :oops: :oops: :oops:


ETA:
FYI....my meter is not American and the SS never worked with the International Tab so i manually have to do it....multiplying each time by 18...so i guess i missed his AMPS this morning ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 277 PMPS 265

Sending prayers to your BIL's Mom. I hope she will be OK.

Thanks for your help on my FB thread. I have passed your suggestion along to Jack and Jane.
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 277 PMPS 265

Claudia, will you be able to get spot checks on this dose? I'm concerned about all the dose changes without spot checks. I understand that you are trying to minimize testing, but he has gotten green on 3.25 and 3.5 before and there is really no way to tell if that is still happening. The dose could be either too high or too low.
 
Re: 7/25 Rocket AMPS 277 PMPS 265

Libby and Lucy said:
Claudia, will you be able to get spot checks on this dose? I'm concerned about all the dose changes without spot checks. I understand that you are trying to minimize testing, but he has gotten green on 3.25 and 3.5 before and there is really no way to tell if that is still happening. The dose could be either too high or too low.
ok will do spot check tonight and report later.....

the pred is given at his now +1.5

thought of mentioning that
 
Claudia: sending Rocket healing vines and also your DBILs mom....mega healing vines for her and lots and lots of prayers.

Hope you are doing ok!! Thanks for Gracie's birthday wishes!!!! Rocket is having a lovely time at the party!!
 
Hi Claudia & Rocket,

Sending healing vines and prayers for your Brother-in-law's mom. And sending let's get' good numbers vines to Rocket. I hope that you can get well adjusted soon to your new routine with work and home. It must be challenging.
Hang in there, and do get some rest.
Many :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top