Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
Happy Sunday!
Pearl is holding steady on the drop dose. In general, at previous doses she hovers in the high greens. This is maintained when I reduce her after 14 cycles in the greens.

On the drop dose, she has crossed the border into the low blues
(literally about 5 points difference on average than previous doses), which confuses me b/c with Green color I know I reduce after 14 cycles. The color blue is throwing me off (even though we are essentially flat to what we were with the Green at higher doses, she is not trending upwards). As usual, please ignore the Pred cycles if looking at her ss.
At the drop dose, we are at Cycle 11. I will continue to hold this dose for the time being (beyond cycle 14), see if she wants some more greens before making a decision on whether to go back up a teeeeeensy bit or bump her down to OTJ trial. Does this sound like correct thinking?
I know Pearl is in the minority with how she earns her reductions usually. If I am confusing you
, you can read this sticky about earning a reduction by spending 14 consecutive cycles always in normal number range (this is what Pearl does, she does not choose to drop below 50).
I am also not convinced we don't have some inverted cycles starting to form on this dose
, which would lead me to believe we need to try OTJ (since I find it so odd she would be ok on 0.25U but literally 1/8 unit lower start inverting cycles due to need of more insulin).
Surf safely kitties!
7/23 post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-pearl-pmps-104-pred-day.250272/#post-2823087
Pearl is holding steady on the drop dose. In general, at previous doses she hovers in the high greens. This is maintained when I reduce her after 14 cycles in the greens.
On the drop dose, she has crossed the border into the low blues
At the drop dose, we are at Cycle 11. I will continue to hold this dose for the time being (beyond cycle 14), see if she wants some more greens before making a decision on whether to go back up a teeeeeensy bit or bump her down to OTJ trial. Does this sound like correct thinking?
I know Pearl is in the minority with how she earns her reductions usually. If I am confusing you
I am also not convinced we don't have some inverted cycles starting to form on this dose
, which would lead me to believe we need to try OTJ (since I find it so odd she would be ok on 0.25U but literally 1/8 unit lower start inverting cycles due to need of more insulin).Surf safely kitties!
7/23 post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-23-pearl-pmps-104-pred-day.250272/#post-2823087
Last edited:

Deal!