7/25 Max AMPS224+5=114+6=90 PMPS 147+3.5=112+5=65+6=69

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
Looks like still bouncing.

YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122284

YESTERDAY'S #S:
AMPS 152, +1=187, +2=167, +3=123, +4=193, +5=95. +6=85
PMPS 251, +2=252, +4=199, +6=198

Looks like mom's antibiotic isn't working. The one she took last time had started working by now but caused her blood to go too thin. I don't know what they will switch her to today. I"m sending continued prayers for all the very ill beans and kitties. There are far too many right now and I'm hoping that they all heal. Extra vines to
Amy's dad, Lucy, Sasha, J.D., Wendy's mom.

Have a great start to the weekend!

Update: Either food spike or still bouncing like I thought initially. I should know by +4 when I get back from spin class. I'll get a +2 to decide what to feed.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224

Nice start for Max.

Sending prayers for your Mom. You are so right....far too many ill beans and kitties right now :sad: ....
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273

Sending vines for your mom, Elise. I hope they can get her feeling better soon.

Looks like Max was pretty flat last night. Maybe he's ready to bring it down again today?
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273

Thanks, Jen and Amy. Yes, he either will have an active cycle or will continue to bounce some more.

I'm wondering if I should try shooting in a different location since he seems to go back up rather quickly from Nadir? I shoot in the flank. I'm just still searching for fine tuning here.

He sure is vocal this morning and just finished his first meal. I'm waiting until +2 to figure out what to feed him before I leave for spin class.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254

i always shot punkin in the scruff, so i don't have first hand knowledge, but what i've read is that the absorption rate can vary depending on where you shoot. my understanding is that the scruff is the slowest.

hopefully someone who moves the shot around will weigh in.

sorry your mom is still having such a hard time.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254

I always move the shot around. I shoot left side in the a.m., right side in the p.m. Then I start with scruff, next day chest, next day side, next day flank. It's marked on Gracie's SS. I don't see any difference in absorption in her.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144

Why do you move it around that much Marje? I've been shooting mostly on the left side but different places. I'm going to experiment starting tonight. The vet that took over for mine when I started all this said not to shoot in the scruff but my vet says he usually has people start there. It might be easier than making him lie down all the time. Thanks.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144

I used to shoot only scruff but she started getting those thick spots that they can get from shooting around the same place too long. So then I just shot chest and flank and she got one in the chest. If you shoot into one of those, the insulin absorption is nada. So just to keep her from getting them at all, I move the shot around. She totally doesn't care where I shoot.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144

Thanks for the explanation. I will start that as well. Can't be too careful.

I should know soon if Max is liking this dose or not, right?
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144

Looks like you may know shortly. :smile: I'm thinking maybe the AMPS and +2 were just a little sputter bounce, and he's headed back down. You've got a 100 point drop between +2 and +4.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144

He's definitely starting to look better. Let's see what he does today.

I'm sorry about your mom. I hope they can find an a/b that works.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+1=273+2=254+4=144+5=114+6=90

Max come down nicely. Sending prayers for your mom to find an a/b that works well for her.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90+8=104 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=11

Thanks Marje and Catherine.

Max is doing pretty well tonight.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90+8=104 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=11

Looking good tonight Max! Looks like Mr. Greenie will be coming to visit again. :mrgreen: Hopefully Max surfs nice and safe for you. Have a good night Elise!
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90+8=104 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=11

Thanks Jen. I hope your pj party is over and you are fast asleep.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90+8=104 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=11

I'd just keep holding the dose for now.

Hope you get some rest tonight.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=112+6=65

I'll hold, Marje. It looks like Max agrees!! Have a nice night. I hope Ms. Gracie lets you sleep as well or is it Mike's turn to stay up?
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90+8=104 PMPS 147+1=199+3.5=11

Two nice cycles for Max today. I'm glad he's visiting the lagoon, if only briefly. If you've got a lot going on, that's a good deal! Less worry for you.

I haven't heard if insulin injections can cause the same issues as vaccines, but I'd be afraid of shooting in the same place all the time after what happened to Sasha. With Cinco, we alternate left and right sides and try to move around a little, although we always shoot in the shoulder area or scruff.

I'm sorry your DM is still having issues. I hope they find the right combination to help her heal and get back to normal. Sending healing vines.
 
Re: 7/25 Max AMPS 224+5=114+6=90 PMPS 147+1= 199+3.5=112+5=6

That's a good question as to whether insulin can cause the same issue a vaccines. I don't shoot in the same spot but I have always shot on the left side. It's a pretty large area. I was going to go for the scruff tonight but didn't want to jinx anything so I shot on the right side. For now I'll alternate sides and at some point try the scruff if I find he needs to slow down a little. Thanks, Tricia.
 
I don't think insulin injections can cause the same sarcoma-related issues as vaccines. I believe they have found that it's the adjuvants they add to the vaccines to increase their immune effectiveness. We lost a kitty to a vaccination site sarcoma which metastasized to liver cancer and thus we no longer vaccinate past kitten FVRCP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top