7/25 Marvin AMPS 108, +3.5 99, +8 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Good Morning All :)

Marvin is doing very well this morning, he is finishing off the food I left him last night. He is eating much better the last two days. It's a lot cooler the last two days so that may be helping.

I am probably going to a beach nearby tomorrow if the weather permits, so will probably skip his shot as I won't be around to monitor.

Two kitties passed over to the rainbow bridge yesterday, I found that really sad was on my mind a good part of the day. Prayers and good vibes to all kitties struggling and to their loving person :bighug: :bighug:
 
I was looking at Marvin's SS, for the last 4 days almost 5, Marvin's highest BG seems to have settled at 113 (ignoring the 121 on first day), and his lowest BG the last week was 67 (46 point difference). It's funny a lot of the same BG numbers appear across his SS this week. I am trying to figure out if his BG will continue to trend downwards. I can't get any smaller dose, don't think I can pull off a 1/2 drop, if he levels off the way his BG is this week, would I then want to consider going up to .10 again (this would have to be done when I can monitor as back to work next week)?

@Wendy&Neko what do you think, what do you see in Marvin's crystal ball?
 
JenM also posted about the passing of her kitty Tink yesterday. :( Hate it when it happens as multiples.

When looking at a dose, I always ask what nadirs you are getting and if you are happy with them. Marvin got into the 60's on a drop, so that doesn't really leave room for an increase. How are you feeding Marvin now? Small meals throughout the day are best. When you can, try feeding a couple tsps of LC around +9 to see if it brings down his presho. Note this is a trick only for those on really tiny doses and mostly working or sputtering pancreases like Marvin. I would keep track of when you feed him, maybe in the SS remarks, and see if you can see a pattern between food and numbers.
 
I would keep track of when you feed him, maybe in the SS remarks, and see if you can see a pattern between food and numbers.
Good Idea, I will try that. I am still used to two meals a day, I have been giving him food overnight when his numbers are lowish. I went looking for a food dispenser today at walmart but the one they had was pricey and just for dry food. I will check one of the petstores near here, wish we had a petsmart in Quebec :)... will look online too, but right now with all the stuff with Marvin since dx, CC is full :banghead:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top