7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +12 87, +12.25 80, PMPS 132 (+12.75)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20559

Recap:
AMPS 464
+6 349
PMPS 225
+3 129
+4 132
+6 125
+9 202

AMPS 418

Ugly bounce again. He seems to feel ok, though. He's eating well and he gave DH2B a hard time with his shot this morning. It was my morning to sleep in (we trade off on weekends). He took off in the middle of his shot. DH2B got 4.5 of the 5.5 units in and had to coax him to come back out for the rest of his insulin. I swear he does this just to mess with him. He's learned he can mess with DH2B's head, I think. :lol:
 
Re: 7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +8 174

psst, Logan, you really don't have to bounce that high. A little bounce is easier and it's just as effective.
 
Re: 7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +8 174, +12 87

87?! :shock:

Was NOT expecting that. Will retest in 15 min to see if he's rising w/o food. I don't want to stall too long in case he's dropping...he'll need some food. We may be shooting a BCS dose tonight.
 
Re: 7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +8 174, +12 87, +12.25 80 Dose??

He's down to 80 at +12.25 so he's not rising. I went ahead and gave him a FF appetizer plus a little Karo mixed in.

Any thoughts on dose tonight? I'm not comfortable shooting the 5.5 at 80.
 
Re: 7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +12 87, +12.25 80 HELP Dose??

The 87 and 80 are pretty much the same number. If it were me, I'd probably shoot the whole dose but it doesn't sound like you're comfortable with that. Are you OK with shooting 5.0u? I think you know that Logan will probably bounce in a couple of hours.
 
Re: 7/25 Logan AMPS 418, +12 87, +12.25 80 HELP Dose??

Sienne and Gabby said:
The 87 and 80 are pretty much the same number. If it were me, I'd probably shoot the whole dose but it doesn't sound like you're comfortable with that. Are you OK with shooting 5.0u? I think you know that Logan will probably bounce in a couple of hours.

We shot 5. He was at 5.5 and the 80 earned him a decrease...technically he didn't drop under 80 but I think that's close enough. He will probably bounce but he seems to be clearing the bounces pretty quickly these days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top