7/25 Jessica AMPS 328 "Dose increase need advice"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon all,

Not much to report. Still, she is tire. Less hungry but still drinking and peeing a lot.
Her back leg still very weak, can't jump high.
Gave her Zobaline last night hope it can help.
Antibiotic treatment will be ended Friday night.
Should I increase the dose to 5U from 4.75U Friday or wait until the antibiotic ended?

Thanks
 
ftsang & Jessica said:
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon all,

Not much to report. Still, she is tire. Less hungry but still drinking and peeing a lot.
Her back leg still very weak, can't jump high.
Gave her Zobaline last night hope it can help.
Antibiotic treatment will be ended Friday night.
Should I increase the dose to 5U from 4.75U Friday or wait until the antibiotic ended?

Thanks
Hi Frankie :-D

Regarding Zobaline: Gobbles took it for a little over a month before I saw improvement. I've got no dose advice, sorry :cry: I do know, though, that some cats just require more insulin than others...as they say, ECID
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top