7/25 Deb's Spot amps 146/ +4 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Spot

Member Since 2009
I was expecting a higher preshot this morning due to the skipped shot last night, but he is recovering nicely!

WCR: Spot wasn't the kitty to wake me up this morning for breakfast, but he was more than willing to go to the testing spot so that he could eat! Very furry and purry and loving at test time. At all his breakfast, got his insulin and decided he was going to go btb with his mums. He didn't want to sleep on the bed, but wanted to sleep on his window seat. Civvie Ali as up there already, so I was set for her to give him a good swipe, but nope, all was well. Spot settled down for his snooze and in some weird moment Ms. Ali Bell decided that she was going to give him a little ear cleaning and, get this, Spot gave her a nice big smack on the side of her head, but that didn't stop her...she tried again, this time another smack and a hiss! I wouldn't usually say this, but ...way to go Spot!! He usually is the one who gets attacked by Ali. She finally left him alone and we all took another nap. We got up from our nap, Spot had another test and a snack, and he went outside. Instead of going to his chair he decided to take a stroll through the yard and then slid in between the fence slats to the outside world. Luckily I was quick enough to to get to him and got him on his chair, where he is now lounging peacefully!

Well, going to check out some condos since I didn't get a chance to do so yesterday.

yesterday's condo:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20564
 
I guess Spot just really wanted to nap in his window seat and not take any guff from Ali. Good for him. :smile: His numbers look great today; I hope it continues. Good catch on the escape artist, too. Have a nice Sunday!
 
Hey Spot! Nice move on the escape! Too bad your bean saw you... have you heard? Stu is cooking bison meat cannon balls for the full thunder moon party. dude! - you got spices for that? And don't take any you know what from your civvie roomie! See you later ~~ Mannie

nice start today for Spot!, even better considering the missed shot. nice!
 
That's really cute that you all got to go back to bed in peace. Spot is doing great, even if he wasn't allowed to stay outside the fence. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/25 Deb's Spot amps 146/ +4 101/PMPS ~ 117

not a bad day at all! After he ate his dinner, he decided that he wanted to go back outside and chill on his chair, which is where he is at now!
 
Oh yes, you have to watch them all the time!! Good day for Spot. Good day for the whole household.

Ella

Yo Spotty, Are you on your way to Maggie's OTJ party? We'll need help with the cilantro chicken dish. And don't forget your spice sack for tomorrow's Full Thunder Moon bash. Those bison canonballs will need some of your magic spices! See ya later,

Stu
 
Spot you little :twisted: :twisted: --YOU TRIED TO ESCAPE!!! What was that all about??
And batting your sister, well, that's about right--Moonie does the same thing when her bro attacks!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Nice numbers today...
Hugs from US!!
 
Re: 7/25 Deb's Spot amps 146/ +4 101/PMPS 117+4 ~ 108

Mostly blue day today...got one greenie. Not bad and I am happy with his numbers today.

Going to get snax fixed and head off to bed! Hope all kitties have a good nite and surf surf surf...no diving you guys (you know who I mean!!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top