7/25/18 Olive AMPS 269; +6=89; +8=117; PMPS 320; +4=173; +7=72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

So she popped a green in the wee hours this morning therefore I just went for the .25 increase to get to the whole numbers on syringe (cuz it's just easier to read), after this increases will be in half of whole units.I

Olive is becoming a bit aggressive lately. Protective of her food bowl. Sometimes she just goes after PJ and Tux for no reason. I don't know what that's about.

Way back when, we were decreasing and now increasing higher than she ever was. I dropped of info of cabergoline to both vets weeks ago. Never heard from either so I think it's a lost cause with these two. Well yesterday I heard from both. My regular vet sent me email that he will read it but his sources say it's not worth trying. But will reconsider when he reads it. He is busy moving his parents to a new home so give him some time. The new vet office called and said they got it (wondered on that cause it was sent by email to the info@ address) but doctor is on vacation and the other one doesn't know what is going on and never saw Olive. So I guess there is still a small glimmer of hope.
 
Yesterday

So she popped a green in the wee hours this morning therefore I just went for the .25 increase to get to the whole numbers on syringe (cuz it's just easier to read), after this increases will be in half of whole units.I

Olive is becoming a bit aggressive lately. Protective of her food bowl. Sometimes she just goes after PJ and Tux for no reason. I don't know what that's about.

Way back when, we were decreasing and now increasing higher than she ever was. I dropped of info of cabergoline to both vets weeks ago. Never heard from either so I think it's a lost cause with these two. Well yesterday I heard from both. My regular vet sent me email that he will read it but his sources say it's not worth trying. But will reconsider when he reads it. He is busy moving his parents to a new home so give him some time. The new vet office called and said they got it (wondered on that cause it was sent by email to the info@ address) but doctor is on vacation and the other one doesn't know what is going on and never saw Olive. So I guess there is still a small glimmer of hope.
I wonder what the aggression is about. Perhaps just being more hungry? I'm not at all sure. Hopefully someone will have some advice.

I really hope at least one of the vets decide to let you try it. Still holding out hope for you Paula!
 
Remind me what the cabergoline is for?

Treating the acro. My problem is that my vets won't try it because there are basically no studies. The regular vet says he has been told by a London endocrinologist it's not worth trying because it doesn't work.

New vet says it's a feline birth control and abortion pill and thinks it's a bad idea and could "mess her up" even more than she is. So I provided new vet better info on it.
 
I wonder what the aggression is about. Perhaps just being more hungry? I'm not at all sure. Hopefully someone will have some advice.

I really hope at least one of the vets decide to let you try it. Still holding out hope for you Paula!

I will keep trying. I wish I could do what I did to get lantus and levemir. Off market and show them should it work, Some things are worth trying. Not to always rely on studies.
 
I can't remember off the top of my head but there's been 2 or 3 L&L kitties who went OTJ with carbogoline. Maybe share their spreadsheets/ stories? It really aggravates me with these vets....she's your cat! Hope the aggression is just a phase. As you know Moo is a queen B most days but then other days she's nose to nose giving kisses to Leo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top