7/24 Topper AMPS 282 +6 233 Yikes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98830

I haven't posted this month because I had to go into the hospital and have been having other problems, have not been able to get to a computer.

Topper is okay, today is very upsetting as he is high. He doesn't seem to know it though.

I have really missed being here and next month I'll be looking into getting my own computer!

What's happened to my avatar? It seems to have gone missing!
 
Nice to see you back. Home you can get Topper back on track with his numbers.

Sending healing vines and get better vines to you. Hope the hospital was nothing too serious and you are better now.
 
Yikes :lol: yes come on down Topper :smile: Thanks for stopping by hope numbers come down for mom
 
(((Jan)))

I hope you are feeling better and I"m so sorry you've been ill. YAY on the computer!!

You might have to reload his avatar....the board server changed and so many of them were dropped, changed. Let me know if you need help doing that, ok? I'll be glad to help you.

In response to your PM about what could be going on with his numbers, I think he's doing alot of bouncing. He might be going just a tiny bit lower at night (but not low...just lower than his liver likes). I know you don't want his nadirs to be in green because it's difficult to have to test him so much.

Normally we would recommend that you increase the dose a bit but I understand your goal in not letting him get too low; the greens are harder for you to manage. I think your best option is to just leave the dose and ignore the bounces and see how he does for the next few cycles. My guess is he might have cleared the bounce last night or today.

If he didn't, you might want to think about going back to the f3u.

Please let us know how you are!! Hugs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top