7/24 Tigger AMPS 129, CHICKEN SHOT, PMPS 316 . . . Specialist appt tomorrow

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Getting nervous about the visit to the IM specialist tomorrow. CKD scares me way more than FD. I am armed with all the great suggestions and info I got on here, but I am still anxious. Hopefully they agree there is more we can try in terms of supportive treatments, aside from just "feed him the prescription diet:rolleyes:."
 
Paws crossed you have an excellent IM Vet. Mine was like a breath of fresh air. “Continue on with the raw food, it’s the best thing for her”. Yes! I still had to go prepared to appointments, but at least he was willing to listen or research my questions.

I am with you on FD being so much easier. Armed with test data, dosing methods, and food, we can have a lot of control.

The link to your last post here http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...106-and-another-long-ish-night-starts.217241/
 
Good Luck :)! i had a prior cat with CKD & she did really well for years & years. We did end up on subs fluids down the line but she was great about getting them.
 
Back
Top