7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 +9/219 PMPS 210 +6.5/197

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

So you decreased for 4 cycles and then increased for 4 cycles and now you want to increase again?

It's OK to increase if the reduction isn't holding. There's no minimum time to wait. However, I don't see that the dose reduction wasn't holding. You do need to hold the current increase for a total of 6 cycles.
 
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

So you decreased for 4 cycles and then increased for 4 cycles and now you want to increase again?

It's OK to increase if the reduction isn't holding. There's no minimum time to wait. However, I don't see that the dose reduction wasn't holding. You do need to hold the current increase for a total of 6 cycles (or 10 cycles if the nadirs are mostly in the blues).
 
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

ok. I'm confused. The issue of the pen didn't help :sad:

I thought I'm trying to get him into lower, green numbers and I would have to keep increasing until I did?

I wasn't sure if the 6 cycles was the same since we did an unexpected decrease with the pen issue. So I should hold him at 3 units for another 4 cycles?
 
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

Jenn:

Sienne is saying that he needs to be on the 3u a total of six cycles, at a minimum, unless nadirs are blue (as they have been). If they are, hold the dose a total of ten cycles, max, before you raise again. Of course, if his nadirs go up consistently, then you would increase sooner.
 
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

ok. thanks for the clarification. Some things just take a little more for me to understand.
 
Re: 7/24 Tidus AMPS 208 DOSE INCREASE?

Just to provide the full info that Marje based her clarification on...

Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Reducing the dose:
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top