7/24 Shadow PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/24 Shadow amps 143 +3~118

The numbers are looking great Riahnnon. That's a nice safe green number at +5.

Carl
 
Re: 7/24 Shadow amps 143 +3~118 +5~94 +7~118

Looking good. That's wonderful!

You know, I have to respond to your statement about Christmas with your grandmother. In my humble opinion, if it were just a vacation, I'd say skip it if your cat still needs insulin, but seeing your grandmother and mother at Christmas is too important. It's a long way off, and Shadow might go into remission. Her numbers are sooo good! However, you gotta buy tickets, etc. Shadow should be able to handle being boarded for something that important. Not giving her insulin for that period of time isn't such a good idea because she might (might) have ketones. When she's suddenly without the required amount of insulin, it can happen. When grandmas are gone they are gone, and even normal people without diabetic cats feel guilt for all the things they didn't do. Shadow will get over it. You might not. (My two cents.)
 
Re: 7/24 Shadow amps 143 +3~118 +5~94 +7~118 PMPS 122

successful day.

trying to read more on protocol and get it down so I'll be ready.


So is the goal to get in the low numbers without going hypo, to exist in the low numbers without the spikes and valleys all while it becomes
necessary to decrease dose and then eventually not even need the insulin.


I know that's a horrible sentence / phrase.


And reading other posts today talking about counting drops for tiny doses.
Does anyone know of syringes that deal with the tiny doses? I read someone mention smaller syringes for lab rats in some post.
 
Yes, the goal is for the cat to stay in normal numbers (50-120) for most of the time and earn reductions down until they are just getting a very tiny dose of insulin.

All the U100, .3cc, half unit markings are the smallest syringes to dose lantus. So, no, there is not one to just dose drops. You just have to practice with colored water.

I'm glad you are reading the protocol. Please make a list of your questions for us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top