Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75578&p=818030#p818030
numbers:
AMPS 201.6
+1.5 232.2
+6 397.8
PMPS 423
+2 408.6
Well, at least it's pink and not red to start the day. Rupert VERY BEBT this morning and hungry and demanding. He's still confused because I've moved his shot time up to 7am and he's still SO used to the 6am time that he gets a tad grumpy and hungry waiting! Still, it means that he'll be hovering in the kitchen waiting for food when the cat sitter gets here! CPC this morning and wanted more. Sleek, very zoomy and quite pleased with himself. Hoping his numbers come down a tad today.... I can't leave him at the 2.25 dose whilst we are gone because he HAS dipped very low with it in the past and sitter won't be testing at all nailbite_smile so to be on the safe side he'll be lowered to 2u even for Weds night, Thursday AM/PM and Friday AM (we probably will be back sometime on friday, sitter may still shoot him for PM shot). hoping 5 cycles at a dose that probably is going to let him hover in higher numbers won't cause any harm to the good stuff we've got done so far.
One more day of work for me then off tomorrow all day - have to bath, clip, polish, shine Harvey and Rojo tomorrow morning, finish packing trailer, cleaning tack, sorting out show clothes and head off on the 4pm ferry! weather supposed to be super nice, hoping that Rupert is going to be okay. First time we've been away and left him with the sitter. she had NO problem whatsoever giving him his shot the other night when she was over for dinner, and all the other cats like her too so I"m sure it will be fine,......
numbers:
AMPS 201.6
+1.5 232.2
+6 397.8
PMPS 423
+2 408.6
Well, at least it's pink and not red to start the day. Rupert VERY BEBT this morning and hungry and demanding. He's still confused because I've moved his shot time up to 7am and he's still SO used to the 6am time that he gets a tad grumpy and hungry waiting! Still, it means that he'll be hovering in the kitchen waiting for food when the cat sitter gets here! CPC this morning and wanted more. Sleek, very zoomy and quite pleased with himself. Hoping his numbers come down a tad today.... I can't leave him at the 2.25 dose whilst we are gone because he HAS dipped very low with it in the past and sitter won't be testing at all nailbite_smile so to be on the safe side he'll be lowered to 2u even for Weds night, Thursday AM/PM and Friday AM (we probably will be back sometime on friday, sitter may still shoot him for PM shot). hoping 5 cycles at a dose that probably is going to let him hover in higher numbers won't cause any harm to the good stuff we've got done so far.
One more day of work for me then off tomorrow all day - have to bath, clip, polish, shine Harvey and Rojo tomorrow morning, finish packing trailer, cleaning tack, sorting out show clothes and head off on the 4pm ferry! weather supposed to be super nice, hoping that Rupert is going to be okay. First time we've been away and left him with the sitter. she had NO problem whatsoever giving him his shot the other night when she was over for dinner, and all the other cats like her too so I"m sure it will be fine,......