7.24 Lucy AMPS=261 PMPS=165

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Leaving for vacation tomorrow for a week. The kitties are being taken care of by a friend that is comfortable shooting but not so much with testing. Lucy has been on the 2.5 units for a while now so I feel fine about it. This friend also has a lot of experience with diabetic cats so she knows the signs to watch for if there would possibly be a hypo situation. This will be the first time that the cats have a can of food left out only twice a day...we'll see how they adjust to that.

I will not be on the board for a week. Will be back in touch next Thursday.

Please send Lucy some positive vines for a healthy week and a happy stomach!

Thanks!!
 
Well you have fun while your gone, have you thought about putting some food in ice cube trays and freezing them, then they can be place out and Lucy might like that so it melts through the day? just a thought when I'm gone for hours I do that because Lucky will chow down to fast. Try not to worry while your gone. Be safe ((hugs for Lucy))
 
Have you considered reducing the dose a tad since your substitute caregiver will not be home testing? Just a thought. You might like to know that many people do this when they will be away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top