7/24 Kozmo, AMPS 103, +4 77, +6 52, +7 162, +8 70, PMPS 83, +2 67

Only just in blue. Has his toe out of the water on the sand.
Plenty of people would kill to have numbers like Kozzies!!! He has settled down extremely quickly for a newly diagnosed cat.
I hope his pain does too. What dose of gaba do you have him in now?
 
Only just in blue. Has his toe out of the water on the sand.
Plenty of people would kill to have numbers like Kozzies!!! He has settled down extremely quickly for a newly diagnosed cat.
I hope his pain does too. What dose of gaba do you have him in now?
We’ve popped him up to 50mg and he’s napping after being up all night but still hasn’t had breakfast. Not too concerned because he ate four pouches yesterday (including ¾ pouch overnight). Looking forward to weigh-in today.
 
We’ve popped him up to 50mg and he’s napping after being up all night but still hasn’t had breakfast. Not too concerned because he ate four pouches yesterday (including ¾ pouch overnight). Looking forward to weigh-in today.
Are you giving the 50 mg three times a day?
I would be a bit concerned if you were as it is a big jump from 25 twice a day a few weeks ago.
 
Looks like Kozzie has been giving you some amazing numbers, Annie! Amazing that he's done that so quickly. Sorry that you're struggling with managing his pain, but so great that you have the data to help you figure it out. Hope you both have a great day, today.

Bron, so sorry to hear you lost a kitty so recently. It is so hard to lose them.
 
Kozmo, I see you are getting close to the sharks. Don't get any closer to them!
There is so much beautiful green on your SS!
 
+6 52 to +7 152... would you call that a bounce? Seems like a bounce to us; we tested twice and a third time 10 minutes later at 176. Now why did he go and do that? He was ravenous at +6 and cried for more after he scoffed half a pouch - he ate an entire pouch. Is that why he bounced?
Just checking! ;)
We lost a kitty to too much gaba about 6 weeks ago so just being cautious.
I don't mind you checking one little bit! In fact, I'd prefer that you did. So sorry to hear that a kitty was lost due to gaba.
Looks like Kozzie has been giving you some amazing numbers, Annie! Amazing that he's done that so quickly. Sorry that you're struggling with managing his pain, but so great that you have the data to help you figure it out. Hope you both have a great day, today.
Thanks Lyla, wishing you and Butters a wonderful day too. And you're welcome to pop in and hijack my thread any time. I'm new to this too.
Kozmo, I see you are getting close to the sharks. Don't get any closer to them!
There is so much beautiful green on your SS!
Oh I think he just got a little bit too close and jumped in fright!
 
+3 63 (forgot to mention that in my comment above oops). Can I just say how complicated it is to add BG levels to the subject on my phone?!

How easy it is to become obsessive and take hourly tests to catch the 49 (and hopefully no less) that’ll decrease the dose. But I’m not that person!

Edit: Trying not to be that person :D
 
Back
Top