7/24 Juggie PMPS 202 +4 56

DenaRox

Member Since 2021
Previous

Hi guys. We just got a BG @ +11 of 212. We will test again at PMPS but I’m just wondering if we will then give him his on shot? We skipped his on shot yesterday and didn’t get to take any other BG until this +11. Assuming his BG is around the same would we then give his shot? I will of course update when we have actual PMPS numbers
 
Will you be able to test tonight after pmps? If so you have a shootable number.
Assuming we can get blood yes. We tried last night and just couldn’t get enough blood for meter to read. Tried both paws. (He goes completely feral if we try his ears, like whips his head back and forth and won’t sit still) but +11 we got a nice drop from paw so fingers crossed for pmps and later too.

I really am trying for more testing
 
Just took Juggies BG at +4and it’s 56. His pmps was 202. Should I not have shot at 202? He seems fine. Was just outside for a walk on leash before we took bg. Is this scary numbers? I’ve never seen numbers so low. It is his feeding time soon as he always gets midnight snack at +4 to +5, should I feed him his normal ff or give him some high food from his kit?
 
56 is a normal number with a human meter. Do you have some medium carb? What %?
I read this in the hypos info sticky which says low number is 40-60 which is why I’m worried.

LOW NUMBERS – WITHOUT SYMPTOMS
Retest glucose using a large blood sample to make certain you have enough blood, and if you still get a low number (40 – 60mg/dL or 2.2 – 3.3mmol/L) give food or treats until the blood glucose numbers rise to an acceptable level. If the cat refuses to eat even his/her favorite foods, you can syringe feed or administer a small amount of syrup.


The only other food we have is high carb ff gravy lovers or friskies kibble
 
Give him a spoon of the FF Gravy Lovers. Do you think you will be able to get another test in an hour?
I see from your SS that you have difficulty testing him.

Please reduce the dose to 0.75U from tomorrow.
 
Give him a spoon of the FF Gravy Lovers. Do you think you will be able to get another test in an hour?
I see from your SS that you have difficulty testing him.

Please reduce the dose to 0.75U from tomorrow.
I just got another test in +4.25 and it’s 2.9 (52.2) Shiuld I still give him a spoonfull and retest in hour
 
It takes 20 mins for the food to affect the numbers. Have you given him one spoon of the gravy lovers already?
Yes. Just now. He’s thoroughly enjoying.

he devoured and wants more food. Like licked bowl clean and is tossing it around crying. It is his normal feed time now where he normally gets 1/2 can ff pate. What do I do?
 
Give him his 1/2 can FF Pate. Add another teaspoon of gravy lovers to it.

Test at +5.

Btw, you can take off the 911 from your title now. I have eyes on your condo. Thanks :-)
 
Back
Top