7/24 Jake's AMPS 89 - HOLDING DOSE

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
Hey folks, Jake is feeling much better this morning, I woke up to find my Mr. Stinker ready for breakfast, and he had eaten all his midnight snack! He's obviously in better spirits, he's still going to the vet though just in case. This morning he tested at 89 so I'm holding his shot... I held his shot till 8pm (2hrs late) till I got above 150. I'm going to work today so I wont be able to give him his shot till later. Wonder if the vet could test bg and administer the shot without an extra charge?

So, here's to a good morning at the Doc's for my little pooper scooper. Have a good Saturday everyone!

-Breayle and Jake
 
If you are planning on shooting late, you know that your PM shot will need to be 12 hours after the time you gave your last injection. I'm not sure if this will disrupt your schedule for the week since it sounded like you already are an hour off schedule from last night.

And good luck getting your vet to test and shoot for no charge!
 
So he's only been on 3u for two days and he's already hitting blues... would a dose reduction be in order here? It seems so strange to me... 2.75 seems too little and 3.0 seems just a wee too much. Is there something in between?

-Breayle and Jake
 
Hi, Jake reminds me of my GA Siamese kitty, so cute! I can't give advice but thought 'd bump you up so others can see. How was Jake's Vet visit?
 
Well Jake got back from the vet and was tested clean for pancreatits via an fPLI test (negative)!

:RAHCAT

However he does have arthritis in his tail and a blockage in his colon. So I got some good supplements from work, some pro-biotic fiber and something for his arthritis. Doc said he's the healthiest old diabetic cat she's ever seen! Ain't that great?

Jake did not get his shot till 4pm however with a BG read of 409. I asked my mom to check him and she has problems so was unable to get a sample till 4pm. At least he got it... except I really don't want to give him another shot at 4am so I'm a little worried about him skipping a shot.

Advice on that?

-Breayle and Jake
 
Ok so my mom is frustrating.

She told me that Jake took his fPLI test for pancreatitis, when I asked if his test came back she said that his colon was blocked the vet said she didn't think it was pancreatitis. So... when I asked her if he was tested she said yes... then i asked if it was negative, she said yes.

But abut an hour ago I asked for the test results to look at, and she said "Oh the test wont be back till Tuesday" so she totally confused me and now I'm like wtf?

Anyways... I really hope I didn't jinx it... I told people at work his test was negative... etc. Please keep your fingers crossed for mister stink bomb :)

-Breayle and Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top