7/24 Gus PMPS 137/+2= 155

Status
Not open for further replies.

bev5477

Member Since 2011
Hi Everyone! Been away for a few days and have missed checking in with all the kitties and beans. Gus is still doing more of his usual. Up & Down Two Step. He seems to be doing very well in all, so I feel a little dull and boring saying the same, day after day. Now, I'm off to visit a few condos and catch up.
 
Re: 7/24 Gus AMPS 546/+10=134

that's ok - you be boring and say the same thing - it's just good to see you and Gus and know all is well and boring! :lol: that's what we all need!

hope you're enjoying your sunday! don't be a stranger!
 
Re: 7/24 Gus AMPS 546/+10=134

I'm with Julie...I'd rather "see" you every day and hear that everything's the same. We all miss you when you're gone!!! Glad to see that Gus has taken the down elevator!!
 
Re: 7/24 Gus PMBG 45/HC/+1=84

What was that about "same old, same old"? Now I believe that the kitties do actually read their condos! So, in view of the fact that Gus is acro, does he still earn a decrease or should I just hold the dose?
 
Re: 7/24 Gus PMBG 45/HC/+1=84

Geez...I guess I can't say "down elevator" in Gus' condo. He goes overboard!!!! So, did your heart stop for a second?! :lol:
 
Re: 7/24 Gus PMBG 45/HC/+1=84

It's not going to happen often that you get to put the little green smilie in front of Gus' subject line so I suggest you do it NOW!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/24 Gus PMBG 45/HC/+1=84

i looked at his ss and - you know that big dose = big shed - i think i'd skip tonight entirely and see where he is in the morning. i've missed a shot for punkin not too long ago and you couldn't even tell it in his numbers. he also inadvertently got high carb for an entire meal by the pet sitter and you also couldn't tell it in his numbers. it's that mighty shed.

so, i think you're asking for advice and you know we have the same amount of experience. i think if it were punkin i would just drop back one dose, to 11u, if he has a somewhat normal (ie, above 150) preshot in the morning.

what are you thinking about for gus? any ideas?

maybe libby will get on before then or someone else with ideas.
 
I actually gave Gus a decreased dose of 11U when he had 3 consequetive BG increases. Julie, I read your advice right after shooting. I should have done what you suggested, but I'll have to see what the morning reveals. Maybe the 11U was the right dose for him. I just changed my plan....I'll get #s every 2 hours throughout the night to see how he reacts to the lesser dose instead of maybe missing another nosedive during the night. I never saw that coming!!! Yes, Patty, my heart did stop, just for a second. I retested and got the 2nd reading of "lo". I guess the meter only goes just so "hi" and "lo". That REALLY freaked me out, but only for another second as I popped open a can of FF HC. Gus just wanted to see if I was paying attention.
 
oh my... a 45, and a Low?? Gus - impressive, but not to low, Ok Gus? I am advice-less, but I think what you did will be OK. The shed is so big that I wonder if reducing or skipping would make any difference.

Have a great night guys! Very nice numbers for Gus tonight.
 
as long as you're keeping an eye on him and have plenty of high carb food, you'll be ok.

how much did you give him earlier tonight each time that brought him up?

i'm just curious- because of punkin's reaction (or non-reaction) to accidentally getting an entire can of high carb.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top