7/24 FLUFFY AMPS - 366|+3-417|PMPS-535|

Looks like you are getting what we like to call here New Dose Wonkiness (NDW). Many cats will occasionally react to an increased dose with increased BG within the first 2-3 days after an increase. For what it's worth, I never really considered a BG test within 20% of a previous test to be either higher or lower since all meters are allowed a 20% variance. I tend to pay closer attention with swings beyond that meter variance. Plus you are looking at overall trends over a number of days.

I used to often say, particularly in the beginning, that waiting for Maverick to show me some action was like waiting for paint to dry. You'll get there too, it just takes a little patience ;)
 
What's her BG? 30 odd minutes late is fine, just shoot, provided her BG is not too low and you can move ahead tomorrow morning by 15 minutes shooting a little early, then again by PMPS tomorrow to get to usual shot time.
 
What's her BG? 30 odd minutes late is fine, just shoot, provided her BG is not too low and you can move ahead tomorrow morning by 15 minutes shooting a little early, then again by PMPS tomorrow to get to usual shot time.
It's Sunday! His shot was 30 mins early this morning and now 45 mins late as of this moment...His BG is 535...One of the other cats knocked down the high carb community dish from a high place I had it and I believe Fluff got into it explaining his HIGH BG!! What should I do??I did not give his PMPS shot cuz it so late and his BD is HIGH. Plz advise

@Suzanne & Darcy
 
Last edited:
It's Sunday! His shot was 30 mins early this morning and now 45 mins late as of this moment...His BG is 535...One of the other cats knocked down the high carb community dish from a high place I had it and I believe Fluff got into it explaining his HIGH BG!! What should I do??

@Suzanne & Darcy
Just shoot the normal dose. It happens. It’s past shot time so I know you did already. This too shall pass (I hope he won’t get into that again anytime soon!). Still get a pre-bed test if you can, but please put something in the remarks area about how you think he got into the high carb kibble.
 
You did shoot, right, Scarlette? Let me know. But you would not want the shot to be any more late than it was of necessity because it’s Sunday.
 
You did shoot, right, Scarlette? Let me know. But you would not want the shot to be any more late than it was of necessity because it’s Sunday.
@Suzanne & Darcy Give the full dose now????

Recap...tis morning Fluff's AMP shot was 30 mns early (church) just now I have his shot 1 hr late, full dose, I'm scared.... Fluff has been biting me lately when getting his shot!!! I think its the needle length.... I need a syringe with a shorter needle Can I use the Relion U100 syringe with the shorter needle??
 

Attachments

  • 20220724_220026.jpg
    20220724_220026.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 86
  • 20220724_220124.jpg
    20220724_220124.jpg
    28.7 KB · Views: 97
Last edited:
@Suzanne & Darcy Give the full dose now????

Recap...tis morning Fluff's AMP shot was 30 mns early (church) just now I have his shot 1 hr late, full dose, I'm scared.... Fluff has been biting me lately when getting his shot!!! I think its the needle length.... I need a syringe with a shorter needle Can I use the Relion U100 syringe with the shorter needle??
Okay. So as long as they are U-100 syringes and hopefully have half unit markings then, yes, you can use the shorter needle. Mine were 5/16 in length so shorter than what your first photo shows??
 
I think that, as long as you are getting the insulin into Fluffy and they are U-100 syringes, then yes, you can try them and see if they will work to make Fluffy happier when giving injections.
 
I will go to sleep soon. Did you give Fluffy his full dose and how late was it? Right now it is already a little over two hours past his normal 8:45 shot time.
 
Last edited:
If your shot was one hour late, then you can give Fluffy his shot 11 hours and 30 minutes from the time of his shot tonight. Please don’t shoot prior to 11 hours and 30 minutes since his evening shot.
 
If your shot was one hour late, then you can give Fluffy his shot 11 hours and 30 minutes from the time of his shot tonight. Please don’t shoot prior to 11 hours and 30 minutes since his evening shot.
so his AMPS shot today Monday should be at 9:15 am EST....11h 30 m from last night time of 9:45 pm EST, correct?
 
Back
Top