Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 281 shooting 1u
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds. Allen ate ok last night but only ate about half of his turkey pate.
Several of you have suggested that I try to eliminate Boomer's +9 because you believed it was stopping the insulin from working but I didn't think Boomer would tolerate that very well. In conversation with Marje the other day, she suggested I replace the +9 meal with a bit of chicken. So we tried that yesterday and will continue. Boomer loves chicken pieces and surprisingly he doesn't seem bothered by the decrease in quantity. He did hang around his dish for a few minutes after his +9 I guess hoping more would magically appear but after a short period of time he gave up and showed no signs of hunger until his PS alarm rang; of course both boys recognize my alarms and know it's feeding time and all of a sudden they're starving
Boomer's levels dropped quite a bit last night at +3 and are starting off a bit better today so hopefully the NDW is over and he will work this dose today for me.
Will need to talk to Dr Larry today to finish a conversation we started Saturday regarding Boomer's two problematic teeth and, apparently, several missing teeth.
Good morning!
AMPS 281 shooting 1u
Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds. Allen ate ok last night but only ate about half of his turkey pate.
Several of you have suggested that I try to eliminate Boomer's +9 because you believed it was stopping the insulin from working but I didn't think Boomer would tolerate that very well. In conversation with Marje the other day, she suggested I replace the +9 meal with a bit of chicken. So we tried that yesterday and will continue. Boomer loves chicken pieces and surprisingly he doesn't seem bothered by the decrease in quantity. He did hang around his dish for a few minutes after his +9 I guess hoping more would magically appear but after a short period of time he gave up and showed no signs of hunger until his PS alarm rang; of course both boys recognize my alarms and know it's feeding time and all of a sudden they're starving
Boomer's levels dropped quite a bit last night at +3 and are starting off a bit better today so hopefully the NDW is over and he will work this dose today for me.
Will need to talk to Dr Larry today to finish a conversation we started Saturday regarding Boomer's two problematic teeth and, apparently, several missing teeth.



