7/23 Sammy AMPS=55 PMPS=60

Status
Not open for further replies.

TokyoKitty

Member Since 2013
Sammy's condo

This is the 5th day that Sammy's been on the 0.50 skinny dose and she seems stable. For the last 3 days her nadir has been consistently in the low to mid 50's, usually around +11/+12. She's staying mostly in the greens, popping into the blues (low 100's) at +1/+2 (food spike).

This seemed like a good opportunity to move her a little closer to being on a low carb diet, so this morning I increased the ratio to 80% LC (was 50%). Sammy has been very carb sensitive, so I'll be watching her numbers closely.

Her AM curve today has been very flat and low with 2 dips at +6/+12. Not much of a food spike at all. We had a big thunderstorm today at around +6/+8 that stressed her out quite a bit, so that might have played a part in the second rise I suppose.

7/23 recap:
AMPS = 55
+2 = 63
+4 + 56
+6 = 54
+8 = 67 (big thunder storm)
+10 = 67
PMPS = 60
 
Hi guys .. wow, sammys numbers look fantastic! I can't believe a freak out only bumps her to 67 :lol: That's wonderful! have a great day guys!
 
Sammy has been very carb sensitive, so I'll be watching her numbers closely.
Good idea. If she drops below 50, she earns another dose reduction. Or 7 days on the same dose at 50-120 also earns her a reduced dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top