7/23 Rupert PMPS 423 sigh.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75504&p=817397#p817397

numbers:
AMBG(+12) 55.8 !!! stalled an hour
AMPS 115.2
+2 63
+4 43.2
+5 45
+6 61.2
+8 102.6
PMPS 248.4
+3 199.8
+8 118.8

Well! fabulous day yesterday for Rupie and I was up at 3am so got a test on him then and found a nice blue instead of anticipated bounce... he only bouncd to a 248??? and this morning on *just* in the yellow for his AMPS?! wow. is this the same kitty? I'm still expecting a wicked bounce sooner or later but it would seem that Mr. Liver is beginning to get things figured out? course he earned a reducie so hopefully it will hold.

Rupert most BEBT this morning. Sitting in the middle of the dining room table (!!!!) when I came down, waiting for his breakfast. Hungry but not ravenous, bossy and full of himself. Feel we are making progress finally! I have a feeling this morning wil be a 'back and forth to work' morning again!

Hope everyone has a happy Monday. sigh. Weekends are never long enough!
 
Re: 7/23 Rupert AMPS 201 +1.5 232

I think Rupert is having a 'normal' food spike for his +1.5..... unusual to have the words Rupert and Normal in the same sentence! He's curled on the couch, purring away, just had some dried chicken treats. looks like he's not in a 'diving' mood ...so far... today. Nice to see yellows though and hopefully he'll dip his toes in some blue later on. Nice to see him more settled in the lower numbers... still a little lethargic but not as wiped out as they used to make him feel. off to work now... sigh!
 
Re: 7/23 Rupert AMPS 201 +1.5 232 +5 397 DOH!!

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. ohmygod_smile just when I was beginning to have the vague hope that he was going to quit bouncing so much.. and blammo!

still,.. happy that he stayed as long as he did stay in the greens and blues and hopeful that this bounce will be short lived. it's gonna be tough if his 'magic dose' ends up being exactly in between 2.25 and 2.5......that's gonna be so hard to measure! Hopefully this IS a bounce and not him already saying that the reducie isn't holding.
 
Re: 7/23 Rupert AMPS 201 +1.5 232 +5 397 DOH!!

images
 
Re: 7/23 Rupert AMPS 201 +1.5 232 +5 397 DOH!!

Oh no! Looks like Ella let Rupert wear the bouncing crown. Boo! Hope that he comes back dow the next cycle and tell him to bring Ella with him!
 
sigh, I was hoping we could turn the bounce around before it hit the red. No surprise really I guess. Hopefully he clears it quickly, I'm gonna stress if he's in high numbers before we go away and reduce the dose for two days... would be better if he was in blues and yellows... grrrrr. I"m wondering if he got into any contraband. I have a bag of kibble hidden in the bathroom closet upstairs and Bumley and Sophie get a handful every now and then... I usually wait until they've cleaned it all up before leaving it unsupervised.. but I wonder if he found a few stray pieces? probably not... I think this is just the standard Rupie bounce.. and even then, by his standards, it's not AS dramatic as he has done in the past.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top