7/23-Racci-AM127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67,PMPS-146

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75533
7/22-Racci-AMPS-91,+3.5-61,+5-79,PMPS-109,+3.5-86

Happy Monday!

Racci did well with that new dose last night, not going too low but staying green and had a low blue this morning. It's still a little soon but it looks like this is working. All 'p's are present & Racci's napping on nanner.

Today is partly sunny so not as bad as it has been. I thought about going to the pool but there just isn't enough sun. It looks like it's going to rain. I decided to make lunch and clean house instead. :smile: If I can't have fun I might as well do something useful.

TTYL & HUGS,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AMPS-127,+3-59

Awesome numbers Racci! I'm glad you like the dose. Keep surfing while your bean cleans the house :-D
Hopefully the sun will come out later so you can have some R & R by the pool:)
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AMPS-127,+3-59

Hey, Melanie -

Low blue PS, that's nice! Hope she decides she likes the new dose.

Glad it's not quite as hot for you today. Sorry about the loss of pool time, but sounds like you put the day to good use. Wish I could say I had cleaned my house...but, not quite sure where my day has gone...

Have a great afternoon -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AMPS-127,+3-59,+6-46

Hi Tamara, Libby & Melissa!

Well Racci went too low again! I have to figure out the best way to handle this. The very next dose lower I can go makes her too high unless I start messing with drops! It looks like my choice is to mess with drops or to try and catch her before she goes too low and feed her. The only problem with the second option is that she changes her nadir between +3 & +6 so I never know which it will be. I don't know why Racci has to be so complicated. ohmygod_smile She's definitely surfing for us and likes the dose decrease though!

I got some work done in the house but mostly, like you Libby, don't know where the day went! :lol: Tomorrow is babysitting day too. so have to get the babyproofing done yet plus anything I don't want to do when he's here. DGS is so cute. He wants my undivided attention when he's here. He lays all over me and wants me to read to him and play with all his toys with him and play puter games with him. I don't get a minute to myself. He told his mother the other day that I was his mother too. :lol: So sweet! so I explained to him that I was his second mother because I was his daddy's mother and that's why I was grandmother. :mrgreen:

I hope you're all having great days and the kitties feel good today. Going to try to visit now. TTYL Hugs!
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AMPS-127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67

Oh, fun times with DGS! How old is he? We're expecting our first grandchild 9/26 - Samuel. Looking forward to it! We had a hard time picking our grandparent names because this baby will have 5 grandparents (3 grandma's, 2 granddad's) and 7 great-grandparents (4 g-grandma's, 3 g-granddad's) so had to find names not already taken! :lol:

Sweet that he wants your undivided attention and, of course, should have it! :-D I always loved reading to my kids. Sometimes when Jessica is sick, she still likes for me to read to her. We pull out her favorites from when she was little. It's been so much fun buying books for Samuel...and clothes...Jessica and I have had a ball! Problem is, instead of her helping reel me in, she says, "Mom - you're his grandma; you're SUPPOSED to spoil him!" :lol: Doug doesn't seem convinced. ;-)

Good luck on figuring Racci out. I never can figure Hershey out, either. He had his first green cycles back-to-back, earned a reduction tonight. We went with a f1u instead of dropping back to 1u and he has risen the whole cycle! UGH!!!!!! I hope Racci stays in nice, safe numbers tonight and you can get some sleep.

Take care -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AM127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67,PMPS

How exciting that you're going to be a grandma for the first time, Libby! It's so hard not to spoil them! I love buying clothes for them. Little clothes are so cute!! :lol: My daughter used to get angry with me because I would buy all these expensive outfits for the girls and they were just going to go to school with them. She would say I was spoiling them and that's all they would want. ;-) It was so much fun though. My grandson is my 3rd grandchild. He just turned 4 (6/21). He's such a cutie! I babysit every tuesday. He's at that age between being a baby and a kid, where he's still young enough to be super affectionate and sweet. He says the funniest things too. Since I'm not up on all the current characters and all I don't know what he's talking about half the time and he has to explain to me. I love to read to him to. He cuddles up in my lap and points to things and changes pages before I'm done. :lol: We talk about the stories as we read them. I get down on the floor and play cars with him too and build and we play computer games. We also pretend together. It's fun but exhausting. :smile:

I was watching Hershey. He had a wonderful day! He's probably starting to bounce now but don't worry. The more he does this and the more he bounces, the more he gets used to it and stops bouncing finally. He had a beautiful surf going. I think I left you a note.

Racci went up tonight too. I was late with her shot so that had something to do with it but part of it was rising normally. She stayed low for 2 days though so hopefully will come back down tomorrow unless she's going to bounce from that 46 today. I gave her a tiny bit less tonight. We'll see how this works and if not enough, I guess I'll add by drops.(if I can do it that is) ;-)

Have a good night!
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AM127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67,PMPS

Boy, Racci sure did have a nice day!
hopefully this will continue with your new dose!
good luck! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AM127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67,PMPS

If you only just decreased don't forget you'll still be seeing some shed action in todays number so a further decrease probably isn't warranted at this point. Lucky that the swimming didn't work out :lol: Racci loves having mommy home!
 
Re: 7/23-Racci-AM127,+3-59,+6-46,+6.75-50,+7.5-56,+9-67,PMPS

Well actually, Racci had like 3 decreases almost back to back and 1 held well, the second held after playing with it and the third isn't working out. Right now, I'm working my way back up trying to keep the lowest dose I can. With Racci it sometimes works to bring her up for a couple of days & then down again so that's what I just tried. She looks like she needs somewhere between 3u and F3U. She never makes my life easy with decreases. Sorry, I thought I sent this.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top