7/23 Podo AMPS 180, PMPS 178, +5 177 (odd numbers)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/23 Podo AMPS 180, +4 120

PMPS 178

Nice big poops tonight. Odd that the insulin doesn't seem to be swinging her as much any more. Don't know if that means I should increase the dosage to get her below 80 or if it means the vial I have is going bad, or if it means I get to start trying to wean her off the juice.
 
+5 177

I don't get it. If the shot didn't work, then i would expect her numbers to go up. If it did work, then i would expect it to go down. Why is it staying the same?
 
Sometimes you just get these flat curves... often afterwards things begin to move. At least it does for my guy. I can't advise on any dose change, I'll leave that to those in the know. How old is your vial? I was able to get 2, maybe 3 months out of a vial. Right now I use the cartridges and will change them every 28 days.

Hope you guys have great weekend!
 
One would think that you should be able to get another week out of it - ??

It will be interesting to see what she does today, numbers wise. When Mannie has consistent numbers throughout the day I know that very soon we will see a change, usually a drop.
 
There are a couple of factors which may be influencing Podo's numbers.

First and foremost, Lantus, when a cat (or human) is better regulated, doesn't have a "curve." Rather, the curve is flat. It's why when we encourage people once data ready, to shoot low to stay low.

There may be some irregularity to Podo's numbers due to the shifting in shot times. The closer you are able to keep to a 12-hour schedule, the better the response will be. If it's a fact of life that this isn't possible, just take the issue into account.
 
Flat is fine.
Even flat tells you something.
If you think about a cat NOT on insulin, you would want the BG to stay in pretty good numbers, nice and flat would be great!

Not all doses give big curves; I prefer the flat ones as there are no scary surprises, and no bouncing all over!

I high flat could just mean need more insulin. A nice flat in blue numbers is something I'd love to see!
You are getting some green in there, so maybe Podo is doing just fine.
The 120 on the 23rd should be blue though.

Tight Regulation Protocol

According to the protocol, you are sitting pretty with those nice flat blues.
As for getting lower, I sure can't comment, but I know the others can help you on moving into more green land.
 
Actually, I'm using the alphatrak protocol, since my meter seems to be giving the same readings as my vet's alphatrak. So, I am shooting for 80-130 not 50-100.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top