Elsa
Member Since 2013
AMBG=301
+1=287
+4=316 (doctors test)
Hi all, its been a long time since I visited, and now my Miou got her paws in the sugar again :sad:
I was measuring quite often as you can see with her spreadsheet, and even last week she was in the 80's. In the last few weeks she started exhibiting inappropriate urination again, especially when her food was late even by 15 minutes.
Unfortunately during the past 2 months I had to be away from home a lot of days, and thought that the inappropriate urination was due to my frequent absences.
But the last 2 days the problem got worse, I tested her again this morning and she had a BG of 301
. I was in total disbelief and measured again at +1 and yes it was a sad 287. Yeap the honeymoon is over.
And I know what went wrong! My mom was letting her eat the food Cleopatra was always leaving on her plate... Miou is now 6Kg :cry:
She is already on diet and I am taking all the measures so she is all the time with me.
Got my Lantus out of the fridge and planning to start this PM with 1U since her ideal weight is 4 Kg... If I remember well and my shock is letting me read the protocol right, I will hold that dose for at least 3 days and test all preshots and every 2 hours in between, post here and see from then on... Any corrections and advise is more than welcome
feeling sooo scared for giving shots again nailbite_smile
+1=287
+4=316 (doctors test)
Hi all, its been a long time since I visited, and now my Miou got her paws in the sugar again :sad:
I was measuring quite often as you can see with her spreadsheet, and even last week she was in the 80's. In the last few weeks she started exhibiting inappropriate urination again, especially when her food was late even by 15 minutes.
Unfortunately during the past 2 months I had to be away from home a lot of days, and thought that the inappropriate urination was due to my frequent absences.
But the last 2 days the problem got worse, I tested her again this morning and she had a BG of 301
And I know what went wrong! My mom was letting her eat the food Cleopatra was always leaving on her plate... Miou is now 6Kg :cry:
She is already on diet and I am taking all the measures so she is all the time with me.
Got my Lantus out of the fridge and planning to start this PM with 1U since her ideal weight is 4 Kg... If I remember well and my shock is letting me read the protocol right, I will hold that dose for at least 3 days and test all preshots and every 2 hours in between, post here and see from then on... Any corrections and advise is more than welcome
feeling sooo scared for giving shots again nailbite_smile