7/23 Merlin PMPS 499, 461@+1, 331@+2, 252 @+3, 238@+4

I love following your progress :woot: hope Merlin settles for a flatter curve and spends more time in greens :bighug:

he is doing very well on this dose, he starts having lower preshots more often :cat:

go Merlin!
 
That was a little crazy. He had been playing with a feather toy and leaping in the air just before the test. He doesnt usually play much this time of day, but he was having such a nice time. I wonder if this affected the drop? Is it ok to play??
 
I wonder if we should be giving higher carb breakfasts, then? This was a mix of 6 and 8, mostly 6. He has decided he doesnt like the 8 he has been loving for so long. It’s hard to find a good replacement.
 
I wonder if we should be giving higher carb breakfasts, then? This was a mix of 6 and 8, mostly 6. He has decided he doesnt like the 8 he has been loving for so long. It’s hard to find a good replacement.
As Marina said, it’s a lot of trial and error - not wrong or right. The real way to find out if this will work for Merlin is to try it and see how he responds. It alo may not be the same response every time because every cycle can be different. If you find something that works the majority of the time, then that’s good. I remember we tried doing a 15 percent breakfast at one point earlier in his journey. I think it may have been helpful - but then things started to change and he earned dose reductions and was staying pretty high so you switched to lower carbs at breakfast.
 
As Marina said, it’s a lot of trial and error - not wrong or right. The real way to find out if this will work for Merlin is to try it and see how he responds. It alo may not be the same response every time because every cycle can be different. If you find something that works the majority of the time, then that’s good. I remember we tried doing a 15 percent breakfast at one point earlier in his journey. I think it may have been helpful - but then things started to change and he earned dose reductions and was staying pretty high so you switched to lower carbs at breakfast.
I sure wish I could just find a formula that works, but it seems like we are trying to climb a mountain of jelly.
 
76 @+2.5 plus 10 min
I would give maybe a teaspoon of something just a bit higher around 18% or 20%
He is slowing down but we don’t want him to drop too low and get a reduction.
For those watching this ….this advice is only for Merlin as he is a big diver and we don’t want him to drop too low, too fast. High carb is normally not given to a cat until they drop under 50.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top