7/23 Jake's AMPS 326 AMPS 136 (holding dose)

Status
Not open for further replies.

breayle and jake

Member Since 2010
yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20463

Ok he hasn't been feeling well today and all he would eat was dry innova cat food. he had about three servings one last night and two today. i just gave him dinner and i'm going to hold the dose till i see higher numbers. this is what he did last time, and i ended up not giving him shots sometimes. thoughts, advice? anything would be good ;)

jake is going to the vet tomorrow to see what's bothering his tum tums... hope all is well there too. wish us luck!
 
i see blue! :-D
tonight will be cycle 4 on 3u bid. usually, you'd want to hold the dose for a minimum of 6 cycles.
glad you're taking jake in to see the vet tomorrow. i'd have a fPLI test for chronic pancreatitis done because it sounds like he's exhibiting classic symptoms.
have you been checking his urine for ketones?

hope his tummy feels better soon!
 
Unfortunately no, he always pees just as I leave the damn room! I have asked my mom to get that blood test tomorrow when she takes him since I'll be at work. Is there treatment for this? Does he get extra meds? He got a 175 @ +1 so I'm going to give him his shot of 3u. I'm keeping an eye on his numbers though!

-Breayle and Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top