7/23 Hershey PMPS(161) +2.25(251) +4(276) +5(228)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
7/22 Hershey

HAPPY MONDAY!!

Hershey had one of his best cycles EVER last night! WOOT!!! He finished the night off :mrgreen: with +7 (76) and +8.5 (84) :mrgreen: . All seems well around here with the kitties lounging around.

I'm uber sleepy, so btb...

Hope y'all have a wonderful day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (214) +12 - Shot 1.25u at 7:00am - Dare we hope for a little :mrgreen: today?? He's never had :mrgreen: 2 cycles in a row...
+4 (179)
+5 (126)
+7.25 (45)
+7.75 (54)
+9 (55)

PMPS (161) +12 - Shot f1u at 7:00pm
+2.25 (251)
+4 (276)
+5 (228) - fed. Ate close to 1/2
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214)

WOO HOO on yesterday. Hershey - you so totally rock. well done! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: and nice start today too - a nice low level yellow. I bet you'll be blue in no time today.

Enjoy that BTB. :-D Have a great day today too.
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +4(179) +5(126)

Hey, Jane and Michelle - Thanks for stopping in. Yeah, I was pretty tickled at Hershey's last cycle. Wouldn't mind see another one! :-D (I know...greedy greedy...)

Still shaking the cobwebs; Mondays are always harder for me after running most of the day on Sunday. But, must press on...to-do list doesn't do itself and then there's supper to start, etc...sure wish I could find a 'To-Do List Fairy' - wouldn't that be awesome?!

I'm thinking Chicken Burritos in the crockpot...EASIEST recipe I have. The first time Doug saw me put it together, he was like - "Is that it?" :lol:


+4 (179)
+5 (126)
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +4(179) +5(126)

Woohoo, Hershey Kiss! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Mint flavored! You'll need to post that recipe in a Loose Lips.
Liz
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +4(179) +5(126) +7.25(45)

Liz - We love Mint Hershey Kisses, but, of course, Hershey can't have them because "that is called "cannibalism," my dear children, and is in fact frowned upon in most societies. " :-D (Love Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!)

Hershey wasn't much interested in his +5 food, even with coaxing and heating it a little. Seemed he was going to hold out for Oreo's food. Nope. Not low enough, but thanks for playing...

Now, at +7.25, he still hasn't eaten much of his food. After testing, he did go and eat about half, so he either decided he wanted a snack or knew he was low and needed to eat...who knows???

+7.25 (45) - Will test, again, in :15...what a wonderful time to be low on strips... :roll:


EDITED TO ADD: WOO-HOO!! FIRST TIME back to back green cycles!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +4(179) +5(126) +7.25(45)

QUESTION:

"Reducing the dose:

If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further."


It's been less than a year since Hershey was diagnosed, but now that I know what it looks like - clearly he was diabetic for more than a year. Does that make him a newbie or an oldie?

ALSO - should we try a shaved reduction this time (if he has earned a reduction) or the whole .25u?

THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +4(179) +5(126) +7.25(45)

I believe, he's still considered a newly diagnosed.
You could try a F1.00, if he doesn't hold reductions that well. Let's see what his next test is.
At least, he's almost to nadir, and hopefully, you can run out real quick, soon, and get some strips, if the store is close by.
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +5(126) +7.25(45) +7.75(54)

Thanks, Dyana. We're about :25 from the store, so not terribly close. I don't think he'll go really low or anything...not this cycle, anyway...

+7.75 (54)
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +5(126) +7.25(45) +7.75(54)

Hi Libby!
...from yesterday's condo...
Still haven't made it Walmart, but was sooo ready to get in out to the heat that I talked myself out of going...again...

....and today's...
Will test, again, in :15...what a wonderful time to be low on strips..


Hershey's just trying to help you out with that "to-do" list :lol:

Really nice numbers!
Carl
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +5(126) +7.25(45) +7.75(54)

Wow Hershey, you are rockin today. Congrats on the dosecrease. Libby, yes on the recipe re Liz. I can handle a crockpot for cooking! :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

You may be right, Carl. What a sweet kitty he is ;-) Thanks for checking in on us!

Hey, Ann - Hershey appreciates the compliment!

I'll be happy to share the recipe. I have several go-to crockpot recipes. Jessica used to be in all four homeschool bands, which practiced back-to-back twice a week, so we were gone at least 5 hours each time. Had to figure a way to still have supper ready. :smile: It'd be great if we could all contribute a favorite or two; I'm always looking for new recipes! Problem is, I'm a picky eater - Doug will eat almost anything from cold beans in a can to chitterlin's! :lol:
about-to-vomit.gif


+9 (55)
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

What a great couple of days for Hershey! Woohoo! Nice green surf today too. Have a great night Libby!
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

I'd consider Hershey as still under the one year mark. We never really know how long our kitties have been diabetic for. All we can do is go by the data of diagnosis.

Congrats on the great cycles and the dose reduction!!!
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

Awesome Green for Hershey! Great job Libby!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

LOVIN those numbers Hershey!!! Hold onto your hat, this boy is movin on down!!! :mrgreen:

Nice job managing the numbers Libby! Who'da thunk he'd do so well here!
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

Looks like someone ate ther greenios!!! aMaZiNg cycle there Hershey! Surf it buddy :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey AMPS(214) +7.25(45) +7.75(54) +9(55)

Hershey is into granting wishes today! Two :mrgreen: :mrgreen: in a row!

Yes in the chicken burrito recipe :-D , but uh no on the chitterlins! :shock:
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey PMPS(161)

Hey, Melissa - Thanks; I'm just holding my breath hoping for no bounce or a little one at least.

Hey, Sienne - Thanks for the clarification. Hoping he likes the dose reduction. :smile:

Hey, Marje - He surfed there a few hours. Every few hours his pancreas can get a break is that long, right?

Hey, Donna - Thanks, Hershey likes all this attention! :cool:

Hey, Lu - I am beyond pleased at how well Hershey is liking the Lev! Makes me wish we had been able to start out on it...

Hey, Tamara - Hershey says, "Thank you very much" (in his best Elvis imitation) :cool:

:lol: :lol: Ann - I'm not eatin' chitterlin's, either! :lol: :lol: Bless Doug's heart, he loves Emeril, has his cookbooks. Sometimes I'll walk in and he's got them spread out, looking at new recipes to try. I'll look over his shoulder and be like...uhm, no...not eating that one...uhm, no, that one, either...and definitely not that one. I know he misses have Joseph home because he's usually up for trying new foods...Jessica will, sometimes, too.
Yes, ma'am, he did grant my wish...wonder how many rubs I get on the lamp...

I'll post the recipe after supper...time to eat...

PMPS (161) +12 - Shot f1u at 7:00pm
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey PMPS(161) +2.25(251)

Well, YUCK! Doug said he's sure it wasn't a fur shot...I'm trying not to get discouraged...it's just one number...it's still early in the cycle...

+2.25 (251)

He's just picking at his PS food. We've tried heating it and redirecting him to it several times.
 
Re: 7/23 Hershey PMPS(161) +2.25(251) +4(276) What??

+4 (276)

What in the world?? I know it's his first dose on the decrease, but why is he increasing through the cycle??? And - now he's nibbling at his PS food, again...
 
Didn't completely finish his shot time food and now it's time for the +5 feeding.

+5 (228) - fed - Ate close to 1/2


Hope the AMPS isn't too scary...Guess it's okay to skip the +7 tonight...rest up, in case he has anything fun planned for tomorrow night ;-)

Sweet dreams, Y'all -
 
I think it's normal if Hershey just earned a reducie & he's in a bounce. Relax & give him a bit time to work on the new dose.
Hershey, you read this? A bit time is a tiny bit only >.<
 
Not to worry there--This could well be a bounce, but then Look How Fantastic Hershey Is doing!!!!!!!
Whoooo Hoooo Dose reducie and great green!!!! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
That is so great!!! I would consider Hershey a newbie as he hasnt been here a year, just several months...
You know we have Patience Pants available if you might need them... a bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear, but then it can break quickly sometimes too...
Well with FD we never know what tomorrow will bring--So you lowered the dose 0.25U & let's see how this works--I have a real good feeling :-D
Hey Chicken burritos in crockpot?? I Like!! Send it to us all one day-OK?
I love to cook..
Have a good night --Hugs & Lubs from us!!
 
BOy, Hershey sure did have a great day yesterday!
Good luck on the decrease and dont worry toomuch about last nights cycle
that happens to Shakes too....they need time to settle
Hope Tuesday is as good as Monday! :mrgreen:
 
Hey, Helen - Thanks. I was hoping only a small bounce, if he had a bounce at all. What am I talking about? Hershey loves to bounce! I'll make sure he reads your note :smile:

Hey, Roni - I'm afraid my patience pants have a hole in them, so all of the patience fell out :lol: - I seem to go through a lot of them. ;-) I shared the Chicken Burritos recipe in a Loose Lips dated 7/23. I hope you like it :-D

Hey, Denise - Yes, I was thrilled at his back-to-back greens and even the blues and yellows, makes for a pretty SS! :lol: Thanks for the well-wishes, I hope Tuesday is good for all of our kitties!!!

Thanks, Everyone, for stopping by - for the encouragement - and the reassurances - and the support y'all give!!!! Hugs to all!

Going to start a condo for today - STAY TUNED!!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top