7/23 Harley AMPS 194, +5.5 288, PMPS 328

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/23 Harley AMPS 194

Crossing fingers and paws, and hoping for good #'s for you today. You think Harley could call Blackie and tell her that it's easy to do these blue #'s?
 
Re: 7/23 Harley AMPS 194

Looks like things are going pretty well! The fine-tuning stage is the most fun I think. You know things are going pretty well, it's just getting it perfect-perfect. And even if you don't get that, you still know they are doing fairly well - we have high standards here, but really, basic regulation is something to cheer over!!!

:RAHCAT
 
Re: 7/23 Harley AMPS 194

Thanks Joanna, I don't know what we would do without you guys, all the advise, hand holding & support.

We'll probably need alot more of it with the fine tuning process.

Thanks,
Robin
 
Re: 7/23 Harley AMPS 194, +5.5 288

So does this mean it was too fat or not fat enough?

I'm glad it's the weekend so I can spot check when I want to.
 
Re: 7/23 Harley AMPS 194, +5.5 288

Hmmm, I would see what tonight's PS is - if it is a lot lower that suggests the dose was a bit too high, if it is flat or higher than the mid-cycle, it suggests the dose was too low. Or if it makes no sense, I would probably hold the same dose, and see if things get clearer the next cycle.
 
I guessing that my fat 1.2 wasn't fat enough so I'm going to 1.3 to try to stay more consistant.

So when I start getting PS's below 200 do you keep shooting the 1.3? When do you start lowering the dose?

Maybe I'm just dense but I don't remember any of this. Can someone try to explain it to me again and please TYPE SLOWELY!
 
I would lower the dose if you see:

1) A PS that is too low to shoot, like under 150, OR

2) A nadir that is too low, like under 50 or 60, OR :-D

3) You don't feel comfortable shooting the full dose on the PS you get.

Personally, I would keep shooting the same dose on a PS between maybe 170 and 200. Today for instance you shot on 194 and the dose was too low, so now you know from the data you got today that you can safely lower your no-shoot from 200 to say 180, with little fear that shooting a PS in that zone is risky. The idea with the 200 no-shoot is to collect data so you can gradually and safely lower your no-shoot down to 150, and feel safe shooting on that #. If you get a PS you don't feel safe with, I would lower the dose a hair, and collect data. If you shoot a slightly lowered dose on a 160 and the data shows you it wasn't enough insulin, then next time you get that PS you can shoot the full dose with more confidence.

Does that all make sense? Just keep asking whatever questions you have!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top