Gracie's Yesterday
7/22 Recap:
AMPS: 143
+2: 118
+4: 133
+7: 85
+8: 79
+10: 87
PMPS: 97
+3: 174
+6: 275
Happy Tuesday! Sending healing vines and positive surgery vines to Suzanne's civvie, Spankey and healing vines to others who need them. Congratulations to Scamper and Janet...OTJ!!!
Gracie has been completely dissing her whack-a-mouse toy lately except for one little drive by whack last week. But this morning while I was getting the food and insulin ready for her, I kept hearing this funny noise. I peeked over the kitchen bar counter to see her intently focused on her whack-a-mouse and she was not just giving it a drive-by....she was hammering it!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: It reminded me of how much she played with it when she was a kitten....it was spinning around the circle like crazy and as soon as it started to slow, she'd whack it again. We had a very fun play session after her breffis this morning. It was just the two of us...the boys were in the house asleep and she and I were on the catio so she got to play with her little pink interactive toy with just me instead of having the boys also come after it. She's like a little brown bear the way she sits up and slaps at it in the air.
Befuddled by that crazy bounce last night and because she's just done iffy on this reduction, I added a little fat to the dose this morning. I didn't give her a big increase...just a smidge to try and lower the overall curve. Just a hair, baby girl.....don't get dramatic ;-) ;-)
We are sending prayers to all our Southwest Family and passengers involved in yesterday's incident at LaGuardia. I'm so thankful Mike was at home with me but he said they train intensely to handle such emergencies and I have mega faith in his abilities. Or I'd be a nervous wreck after 35 years of his flying career including 21 of them flying the F-16 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a super day!
7/22 Recap:
AMPS: 143
+2: 118
+4: 133
+7: 85
+8: 79
+10: 87
PMPS: 97
+3: 174
+6: 275
Happy Tuesday! Sending healing vines and positive surgery vines to Suzanne's civvie, Spankey and healing vines to others who need them. Congratulations to Scamper and Janet...OTJ!!!
Gracie has been completely dissing her whack-a-mouse toy lately except for one little drive by whack last week. But this morning while I was getting the food and insulin ready for her, I kept hearing this funny noise. I peeked over the kitchen bar counter to see her intently focused on her whack-a-mouse and she was not just giving it a drive-by....she was hammering it!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: It reminded me of how much she played with it when she was a kitten....it was spinning around the circle like crazy and as soon as it started to slow, she'd whack it again. We had a very fun play session after her breffis this morning. It was just the two of us...the boys were in the house asleep and she and I were on the catio so she got to play with her little pink interactive toy with just me instead of having the boys also come after it. She's like a little brown bear the way she sits up and slaps at it in the air.
Befuddled by that crazy bounce last night and because she's just done iffy on this reduction, I added a little fat to the dose this morning. I didn't give her a big increase...just a smidge to try and lower the overall curve. Just a hair, baby girl.....don't get dramatic ;-) ;-)
We are sending prayers to all our Southwest Family and passengers involved in yesterday's incident at LaGuardia. I'm so thankful Mike was at home with me but he said they train intensely to handle such emergencies and I have mega faith in his abilities. Or I'd be a nervous wreck after 35 years of his flying career including 21 of them flying the F-16 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a super day!