7/23 Gracie PMPS 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/22 Recap:
AMPS: 143
+2: 118
+4: 133
+7: 85
+8: 79
+10: 87
PMPS: 97
+3: 174
+6: 275


Happy Tuesday! Sending healing vines and positive surgery vines to Suzanne's civvie, Spankey and healing vines to others who need them. Congratulations to Scamper and Janet...OTJ!!!

Gracie has been completely dissing her whack-a-mouse toy lately except for one little drive by whack last week. But this morning while I was getting the food and insulin ready for her, I kept hearing this funny noise. I peeked over the kitchen bar counter to see her intently focused on her whack-a-mouse and she was not just giving it a drive-by....she was hammering it!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: It reminded me of how much she played with it when she was a kitten....it was spinning around the circle like crazy and as soon as it started to slow, she'd whack it again. We had a very fun play session after her breffis this morning. It was just the two of us...the boys were in the house asleep and she and I were on the catio so she got to play with her little pink interactive toy with just me instead of having the boys also come after it. She's like a little brown bear the way she sits up and slaps at it in the air.

Befuddled by that crazy bounce last night and because she's just done iffy on this reduction, I added a little fat to the dose this morning. I didn't give her a big increase...just a smidge to try and lower the overall curve. Just a hair, baby girl.....don't get dramatic ;-) ;-)

We are sending prayers to all our Southwest Family and passengers involved in yesterday's incident at LaGuardia. I'm so thankful Mike was at home with me but he said they train intensely to handle such emergencies and I have mega faith in his abilities. Or I'd be a nervous wreck after 35 years of his flying career including 21 of them flying the F-16 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a super day!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 240 +4 191

Hi Marje. Hope the extra little bump gets Gracie down where she belongs. Not use to seeing her in these PF numbers. Sounds like the two of you had a fun time playing on the catio.

That was a pretty amazing thing those pilots did when they brought the plane to a stop. Landing is dangerous enough...but losing the nose gear and still safely landing---amazing. The folks in the cockpit don't get the recognition they deserve. Has Mike ever said whether flying a commercial plane is more complicated than flying an F-16? I thinking one in the cockpit versus 2 or 3.

Have a great day Marje.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 240 +4 191

Use that drop 'lil Grace. Is the whack-a-mouse that thing that spins around under a skirt. I've been seeing it advertised on TV.

I'm glad Mike is safe and everyone else too. Do you know the pilot?
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 240 +4 191

Hi Marje - I thought I had seen Gracie's profile before, but I just looked and I guess I haven't! My mind is everywhere.....Anyway, your kitties are BEAUTIFUL!!!! Gracie has such a sweet little face! I hope that extra drops gets her going!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 240 +4 191

Good luck with the extra juice. I hope there's no drama. That's sweet Gracie got some play time alone with mombean this morning.
 
A very nice surf into PMPS and back into green numbers today!!!

John: If I say so myself, he is a flying genius and so I don't think one is harder than the other but the F-16 was more fun and has alot more cool stuff and technology.

Ann: The whack a mouse is one of those little round plastic toys about 10" across with a mouse in the center on an arm and she sticks her paw through the opening to whack it around the track. They haven't released the names yet but I wouldn't be surprised if it's someone we know. It's a small community.

Dara: Thank you! Oh she does and it is SOOOOO expressive.

Carla: Thanks...looks like it might be working...and yes we had FUN!
 
Nice to see Gracie back in the :mrgreen:

guess I should go see the news tomorrow am with my coffee....
I don't know what happened.... been busy all day.... but always want people to be okay....
thanks for the help earlier....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top