7/23 Gracie PMPS 311 +2 284 PHOTOS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/22 Recap
AMPS: 290 9th cycle 1u
+2: 120
+2.5: 91
+3: 64
+3.5: 44
+4: 61
+5: 36
+5.5: 54
+6.5: 64
+8: 30
+8.5: 54
+9: 87
+10: 119
PMPS: 344 :o :shock: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile new dose sk1u
+2: 327
+4: 309


Happy Caturday LL!! Sending lots of healing vines to Georgia's Simon and Cleo, Rocket and Claudia, Sienne's DS, Lori's Tom (EAT!!), and to ANNE (feel better soon!). Also sending our deepest sympathy to Caryl and keeping all of you whose beloved kitties have crossed the RB in our thoughts.

Yesterday: can we say ROLLER COASTER? :lol: :lol: Sorry to be a drama queen last night and thank you to those of you who indulged me and offered support. As Jill said, Gracie has not been easy to regulate (understatement)....and she did say "understatement" :lol: Mike and I know the color which shall not be named which was unwelcome on Gracie's SS last night was because we held onto this dose too long. After fighting her on it the evening of 7/21, we should have decreased it yesterday but I thought she was starting a bounce so shot through it. But...her shed was REALLY full and so down she came. Hindsight. Now we move forward and try to get her back on track. Jill suggested we take her down .25u to .75u. We talked about it, and talked, and talked some more. Pros/cons. Finally, with Gracie's history of not holding reductions and our ensuing frustration at taking her back up, we decided for the shave. Although...last night I gave her somewhat of a fat sk1u because of the bounce. This morning, I actually gave her a decent size drop less to what really is a sk1u and we'll stick with that. We will be more cautious to immediately reduce her if she has another cycle like 7/21. We both SO appreciate Jill's suggestions, thoughts, and the amount of time she spends looking at Gracie's SS and don't underestimate the wisdom in what she says. But those weeks on weeks of yellow and the other color...you all remember them...we just don't want to go there again and Gracie is so unpredictable. I'd rather give her three cycles at sk1u and then have to take her down then to drop her to .75u, have her fail it, and have to take her way up again to breakthrough. It's happened.

Note to Newbies: We test alot and there is usually always one of us here with Gracie unless her numbers are really high. Please stick with the protocol unless it has been suggested to do otherwise by the experienced ones in LL. We know our kitty and what she will do even though yesterday doesn't look like it. :lol: :lol:

Amidst all of this, we got Teddi's bloodwork back :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: As her thyroid has come down, her renal values have increased.....as we expected but more than we expected; creat went from 3.1 to 3.8 and her phosphorus is up; BUN steady. However, she looks wonderful. She's gained weight, she's happy and playing and all over the house again. She's eating the best she's eaten in months. Our vet agreed that we should "treat the cat, not the numbers" and there's not much more we can add right now altho I increased her binder; we're treating everything that needs something at this time. We have to be careful with the squids....she has a 3/6 murmur and she is a little girl; it already takes her several hours to absorb what she gets. I'm hoping she'll stabilize again and we won't see another rise. Recheck blood in one month. nailbite_smile

Today is pet fud shopping day. We'll see at +2 whether we can do it together or I'm on my own. :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day. Enjoy your weather, hug your babies.
meheart.gif
from us all.

21Jul2011005.jpg

My beans wore me plumb out!!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225

Aahh...thank you Gracie...a nice slow clearing of the bounce.

I guess I forgot to add the most important thing today: even through the blip last night and this morning's middle sunny numbers, Gracie has been happy and playing....purring and cuddling. That IS the most important thing.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225

and already she is coming down... Go Gracie! and yes: the most important thing is that she is happy and playful and just being Gracie.

Good luck with the dosing. You know her best, and I know you'll make the right decisions for her, the best that you can. I hope she holds this reduction - right Gracie?? Piece of cake, yes?

Have a great day guys!!

Gracie - ok.... I sent party sailing invite to Big mac... I expect that he will come... He thinks you are so darn cool. so get on the 'kini - you gots to look good! WOOT! we are off to go sailing! I am so glad that we can come and chill out afterwards at your pool... SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225

I can't believe I missed all the excitement yesterday!!!. I had only had 2 hours of sleep the night before because I had the stay up getting my work done so I had the time to take Champ to the vet. By the time I got home, I had the get some sleep so I could go out last night. That 30 she threw must have been frightening!!! I know you'll do what's best for Gracie dosing-wise. You and Mike are two of the most dedicated beans out there!!!

Have your day is great and you and Mike get to shop together!! Much more fun than all by yourself.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225

Whew! Gracie should be blue in no time! We all second guess ourselves, but you need to trust your judgement. And then the kitties straighten us out! :roll:

Enjoy your day and I hope you get to get out together. Even shopping for cat fuds is more fun together.

funny-pictures-nirvana-cat.jpg
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102

Yup...down she goes. Fed her some 8% to try to slow her down. I think this still might be a little shed action from the 1u. We'll see how the day and tonight unfolds. She may be seeing .75u before we know it and then hope that Auntie Jillbean will feel free to say "I TOLE YOU SO". :lol: :lol:

Michelle: guess we'll see once we get past this full shed if she'll hold the reduction. She hollered from the other room where she is primping for Big Mac to tell Mannie she and Tobey are on their way and thanks for getting hold of BigMac Dreamy :lol:

Patty: no worries...I could tell you had a busy day and you were also tired. HOpe you got out last night!

Ann: :lol: :lol: AAhhh..nirvana...I could use it. Looks like we will not be getting out together. I'm going to run out really quick and then hope we can do some pool time.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +4.5 79 ????

Any thoughts on how long her 1u dose might be affecting her shed? I know up to three cycles but can an experienced eye look at her SS and see if they think we're still dealing with shed action and if one more cycle (tonight) should be enough that any numbers we see tomorrow are the new dose? What I want to be sure of is not reducing her too soon if she still has some shed from the 1u.

Thank you!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +4.5 79 ????

So... I come home from doing errands and I check to see why it's so quiet in the back... and what do I find?

A girl kitty wrapped around BigMac! :lol: :lol: :lol:


Flirting-small.jpg
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 ????

CAROLYN!!! ROTFLMAO!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That is SOOOO perfect cuz Gracie has developed QUITE the crush on "Big Mac Dreamy" as she calls him!! OMG...the look on his face like "that's right...she loves me...I'm just taking it all on stride" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

IF Gracie ever goes OTJ...this photo has to be in there. Heck...if we ever get her TRd...she needs a video :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 ????

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on the photo.... omg - that is TOO GREAT!

not too sure on your shed question, but I would guess that it could be through today, at least the morning cycle. Good luck.... !! Hey Gracie - good carbs today? Never a dull moment in your household. :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 ????

She is such a fun subject... sometimes I have to restrain myself! We'll get her in a video somehow someday. OTJ or TR. She's a STAR... "ready for her close-up, Mr. DeMille."
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 ????

Oh that is too cute! CD, how did you do it? I see we have quite a blooming romance to be coming soon, very exciting. Marje, just wanted to pop in and see what's up with Gracie, Hope you get some advice soon on her dose. Sorry that Teddi's renal values are up but I like the "treat the cat, not the numbers"! Have a nice fuds shopping day.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 ????

Yes she is. The really funny thing is that the photo is probably in perspective....she's really probably that tiny compared to him.

Michelle: I think so, too, but wanted to get ya'lls opinions.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +6.5 79 PHOTOS

Ann (Maggie): that photo is WAY too precious isn't it? Cracks me up. Gracie is doing fabulosa today. We aren't wanting to change her dose....just wanted to see if the old dose would not be affecting her numbers after 2-3 cycles so we know when the new dose is actually working on its own.

Ann (Tess): I LOVE IT!! :lol: :lol: :lol: I am absolutely certain that is how Gracie pictures Big Mac on the boat!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +6.5 79 PHOTOS

SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE!!!!!
Great Gracie today!! Looking very good! ;-) ;-) ;-)
Love among the kitties!
Ahhh Nirvana, me, Moonie & Dh snuggled together--That's it!
I see in my crysatll ball a 0.75 coming your way soon! @-) @-) @-) -Hugs & Lubs from us!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +8 115 PHOTOS

Wow, I seem to have missed a great deal!! Yesterday's numbers were quite something, Gracie!! No advice on the dose, however. Love the pics: lovely little Gracie and big, handsome BigMac! On a moonlight sail?? Got to find out about this new pasttime in LL. Rusty ain't told me nuttin'!!

Have a good evening and stay in safe, surfing numbers, Gracie!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +8 115 PHOTOS

what a fun condo today. awesome numbers for Gracie, and the photos!! I like Ann's addition - yes. that would be Gracie's vision...

Have a great night guys. It's been a good day for Gracie.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +8 115 PHOTOS

Gracie you drama queen!

glad she's doing well this weekend!

And so cute. that little round face!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie AMPS 269 +2 225 +4 102 +5 68 +8 115 PHOTOS

ohhh, I'm so glad I caught this condo today .. Gracie is just BEAUTIFUL!! Thank you for sharing pics!!!
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie PMPS 311 PHOTOS

And the bounce continues. It's interesting because Jill told me that even with some green, one can have a bounce. I'm not sure if that includes green as low as 68....she didn't say; but it's an interesting cycle.

I went to wake Gracie up for her PMPS and she was on top of the bookcase "sleeping". She was like a little kid who's pretending to be asleep. I was up on a chair and quietly, gently saying her name and I could see her squinting her eyes closed TIGHTER like if she thinks I'm asleep, maybe she'll go away. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Roni: Thanks...she IS soooooo cute!! I hope your crystal ball is right on target!! SOON. Glad you got in some snugglin' time with your DH and Miss Moonie.

Ella: Yesterday had a little drama to it!! Don't you think Gracie and BigMac make a cute pair??

Michelle: I loved Ann's photo of Gracie's vision of BigMac....too funny!!! Yes...good day for Gracie until the confused_cat confused_cat but at least it's lower than last night.

MJ: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The drama queen was ME not Gracie :lol: :lol: She is a Scottish Fold..thus the round little face. And it's adorably flat, too.

Lisa: thanks!!! Hope she gets back to it!

Devon: thanks for stopping by and thanks for enjoying Gracie's photo. You can't see her face but it was such a cute shot. She LOVES to nap like this....looks very uncomfy to me.

We went out for Mexican food (yum) and frozen yogurt, came home and did Gracie's thang and then went out for a walk. We have a little two seat convertible and we put the top down and drove over to the old neighborhood since it was dark and they have sidewalks. It was a beeeyooootiful drive....it's cooled off here immensely today and it was perfect. I told Mike if he didn't have to work tomorrow, it would have been nice to come home, feed Gracie, and then just go out for a drive.

Have a great evening. Spending mine with my sweetie.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie PMPS 311 PHOTOS

well bummer on the pink! Sure looks yellow to me... Come on Gracie - remember: think blue! think green!

Wow - what a nice night! driving in a two-seater, with the seat down. that is just too cool.
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie PMPS 311 PHOTOS

Sounds like you had a nice evening and Gracie is may be giving you the night off too. Take advantage and get to bed early. Now if I could only take my own advice. :roll:
 
Re: 7/23 Gracie PMPS 311 PHOTOS

hi marjorie! i saw your question on yesterday's condo and am just getting back to my computer - kids all here today. the answer is yes, you're supposed to inject air into the air of the vial. here's the link on it: http://www.lantus.com/starting-lantus/insulin-injections/insulin-injection-guide.aspx

the key is you don't inject anything into the insulin liquid itself - but if you don't put air into the vial you develop a negative pressure and it can suck the insulin back out of your syringe. probably with the little doses you're giving (i'm surprised you're using a vial!) you might be tossing the vial before you ever get to the point of noticing the negative pressure.

i hope this new dose works well for miss gracie! and for her beans!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top