Gracie's Yesterday
7/22 Recap
AMPS: 290 9th cycle 1u
+2: 120
+2.5: 91
+3: 64
+3.5: 44
+4: 61
+5: 36
+5.5: 54
+6.5: 64
+8: 30
+8.5: 54
+9: 87
+10: 119
PMPS: 344
:shock: ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile new dose sk1u
+2: 327
+4: 309
Happy Caturday LL!! Sending lots of healing vines to Georgia's Simon and Cleo, Rocket and Claudia, Sienne's DS, Lori's Tom (EAT!!), and to ANNE (feel better soon!). Also sending our deepest sympathy to Caryl and keeping all of you whose beloved kitties have crossed the RB in our thoughts.
Yesterday: can we say ROLLER COASTER? :lol: :lol: Sorry to be a drama queen last night and thank you to those of you who indulged me and offered support. As Jill said, Gracie has not been easy to regulate (understatement)....and she did say "understatement" :lol: Mike and I know the color which shall not be named which was unwelcome on Gracie's SS last night was because we held onto this dose too long. After fighting her on it the evening of 7/21, we should have decreased it yesterday but I thought she was starting a bounce so shot through it. But...her shed was REALLY full and so down she came. Hindsight. Now we move forward and try to get her back on track. Jill suggested we take her down .25u to .75u. We talked about it, and talked, and talked some more. Pros/cons. Finally, with Gracie's history of not holding reductions and our ensuing frustration at taking her back up, we decided for the shave. Although...last night I gave her somewhat of a fat sk1u because of the bounce. This morning, I actually gave her a decent size drop less to what really is a sk1u and we'll stick with that. We will be more cautious to immediately reduce her if she has another cycle like 7/21. We both SO appreciate Jill's suggestions, thoughts, and the amount of time she spends looking at Gracie's SS and don't underestimate the wisdom in what she says. But those weeks on weeks of yellow and the other color...you all remember them...we just don't want to go there again and Gracie is so unpredictable. I'd rather give her three cycles at sk1u and then have to take her down then to drop her to .75u, have her fail it, and have to take her way up again to breakthrough. It's happened.
Note to Newbies: We test alot and there is usually always one of us here with Gracie unless her numbers are really high. Please stick with the protocol unless it has been suggested to do otherwise by the experienced ones in LL. We know our kitty and what she will do even though yesterday doesn't look like it. :lol: :lol:
Amidst all of this, we got Teddi's bloodwork back :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: As her thyroid has come down, her renal values have increased.....as we expected but more than we expected; creat went from 3.1 to 3.8 and her phosphorus is up; BUN steady. However, she looks wonderful. She's gained weight, she's happy and playing and all over the house again. She's eating the best she's eaten in months. Our vet agreed that we should "treat the cat, not the numbers" and there's not much more we can add right now altho I increased her binder; we're treating everything that needs something at this time. We have to be careful with the squids....she has a 3/6 murmur and she is a little girl; it already takes her several hours to absorb what she gets. I'm hoping she'll stabilize again and we won't see another rise. Recheck blood in one month. nailbite_smile
Today is pet fud shopping day. We'll see at +2 whether we can do it together or I'm on my own. :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day. Enjoy your weather, hug your babies.
from us all.
My beans wore me plumb out!!
7/22 Recap
AMPS: 290 9th cycle 1u
+2: 120
+2.5: 91
+3: 64
+3.5: 44
+4: 61
+5: 36
+5.5: 54
+6.5: 64
+8: 30
+8.5: 54
+9: 87
+10: 119
PMPS: 344
+2: 327
+4: 309
Happy Caturday LL!! Sending lots of healing vines to Georgia's Simon and Cleo, Rocket and Claudia, Sienne's DS, Lori's Tom (EAT!!), and to ANNE (feel better soon!). Also sending our deepest sympathy to Caryl and keeping all of you whose beloved kitties have crossed the RB in our thoughts.
Yesterday: can we say ROLLER COASTER? :lol: :lol: Sorry to be a drama queen last night and thank you to those of you who indulged me and offered support. As Jill said, Gracie has not been easy to regulate (understatement)....and she did say "understatement" :lol: Mike and I know the color which shall not be named which was unwelcome on Gracie's SS last night was because we held onto this dose too long. After fighting her on it the evening of 7/21, we should have decreased it yesterday but I thought she was starting a bounce so shot through it. But...her shed was REALLY full and so down she came. Hindsight. Now we move forward and try to get her back on track. Jill suggested we take her down .25u to .75u. We talked about it, and talked, and talked some more. Pros/cons. Finally, with Gracie's history of not holding reductions and our ensuing frustration at taking her back up, we decided for the shave. Although...last night I gave her somewhat of a fat sk1u because of the bounce. This morning, I actually gave her a decent size drop less to what really is a sk1u and we'll stick with that. We will be more cautious to immediately reduce her if she has another cycle like 7/21. We both SO appreciate Jill's suggestions, thoughts, and the amount of time she spends looking at Gracie's SS and don't underestimate the wisdom in what she says. But those weeks on weeks of yellow and the other color...you all remember them...we just don't want to go there again and Gracie is so unpredictable. I'd rather give her three cycles at sk1u and then have to take her down then to drop her to .75u, have her fail it, and have to take her way up again to breakthrough. It's happened.
Note to Newbies: We test alot and there is usually always one of us here with Gracie unless her numbers are really high. Please stick with the protocol unless it has been suggested to do otherwise by the experienced ones in LL. We know our kitty and what she will do even though yesterday doesn't look like it. :lol: :lol:
Amidst all of this, we got Teddi's bloodwork back :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: As her thyroid has come down, her renal values have increased.....as we expected but more than we expected; creat went from 3.1 to 3.8 and her phosphorus is up; BUN steady. However, she looks wonderful. She's gained weight, she's happy and playing and all over the house again. She's eating the best she's eaten in months. Our vet agreed that we should "treat the cat, not the numbers" and there's not much more we can add right now altho I increased her binder; we're treating everything that needs something at this time. We have to be careful with the squids....she has a 3/6 murmur and she is a little girl; it already takes her several hours to absorb what she gets. I'm hoping she'll stabilize again and we won't see another rise. Recheck blood in one month. nailbite_smile
Today is pet fud shopping day. We'll see at +2 whether we can do it together or I'm on my own. :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a great day. Enjoy your weather, hug your babies.
My beans wore me plumb out!!