7/23 FLUFFY AMPS-235|+8-216|PMPS-278|

Nice to see a lower yellow amps. I’d lower the no shot/token dose to maybe 175 and 150 when you can monitor. What do you think?
 
You shot 3.75 this morning. The depot will take several cycles to fill and we will see the effect. So far so good! All safe numbers. I hope we will see him getting some blue numbers soon. I hope you are doing okay.
I'm hanging in there. Mom is lingering. She hasn't eaten or had fluids since monday. Hospice keeps her jacked up on morphine. She cannot talk anymore, face sunken in, mouth hanging open. She so spacey in her eyes from morphine. She's not dying from cancer or any disease or sickness. She's 81. Thank you for reading .
 
QUESTION: I don't recall getting an answer to a question recently asked, if I did, forgive me. Fluffy is up to 13.8lbs now, He was 18 lbs pre-FD, IMHO a good wt for him is between 14-15 lbs...keep in mind he is a Maine Coon Mix, Is that a plus or a minus in his journey with FD ??? He was at time of diagnosis 12.4 lbs. belly all sunken in and it still is at 13.8 lbs but perhaps at 14-15 lbs he'll look better.

His PMPS was 278 tonight.

Can anyone tell me that with numbers in the YELLOW and him having an 11 pm snack the likelihood of his numbers dropping below 80 overnight?? His AMPS tomorrow sunday will be early at 8:15 am.

@Suzanne & Darcy
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Diane Tyler's Mom I can't think right now who else I typically tag...ugh!
 
We are in various time zones so we speak in terms of +number of hours after insulin. So how many hours after insulin is 11:00 for you? Also it depends upon the bg at that time.

As for his weight, being overweight is a risk factor for fd. So try and get him to his ideal weight and try not to let him get heavier.
 
I think you are saying that Fluffy needs to gain weight, right? So keep on with that. He’s already gained back some weight and that’s good. As he gets his diabetes more and more regulated, he will be able to make better use of his food and can gain back to his ideal weight.
 
Back
Top