7/23 Fin AMPS 314 +10 105 PMPS 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

tecwmn

Member Since 2010
11We are increasing Fin's insulin to 3u BID today. He seems fine, drinking and urinating are adjusting according to his numbers. Ketones are negative. He is becoming more and more active. He now jumps onto the top of the refridgerator to get to C.C.'s hiding space (when I got him he couldn't even jump on the counter). Today he let C.C. eat her food without trying to get at it. Woohoo! Progress is good. Still would love to see a blue...

Happy Friday everyone!

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20415
 
Re: 7/23 Fin AMPS 314 +6 299

Not to say different from your vet, but I just have to say that we tend to typically increase doses by 0.25U. Vets don't think we can read doses that small... but we can.

I see that Fin is blue now... great.... testing time!
Please don't be disappointed if Fin bounces from the blues... his body hasn't seen something remotely normal in a while.

Have a good weekend.
 
Re: 7/23 Fin AMPS 314 +6 299

I have everything I could need ready to go and I am literally looking at him every two seconds and making him walk around every 15 minutes. Will be testing again shortly. I do expect that he will probably rise out of blue, but if I can keep him out of the reds/pinks and stay in the blue (nadir) and yellows I would be happy. His poor body has been getting beat up for so long that I imagine this must be very hard on my poor kitty. He deserves to be healthier and happier. Thanks for the support! Gotta go walk and test Fin...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top