7/23 Doodles pmps 388 kablam!

Status
Not open for further replies.

heidi and doodles

Member Since 2010
Good Afternoon almost!!

A much better day for all of us :-D I decided to up her dose to 1.13 since her pmps was 344 ohmygod_smile It seemed to do the trick :-D And I changed her time by 30 minutes
to get us back on track.

recap of yesterday's numbers
amps 344
+2 273
+4.5 258
pmps 315 shot 1.13
+3 208
+5 188
+8 112
I was suprised to see she was at such a great number so late in her cycle? She usually is lowest by +4 then it's up from there.
She has had a good drop already, trying to get her to surf this number for a few hours would be great. I think when you make plans they will always have a very exciting day!

Doodles report: Having fun with her brother this morning, WWF and of course Doodles walked away with fur in her mouth ohmygod_smile She hung out with me this morning as I rode my spin bike. I brought it in from the garage, of course to catch up on my soaps and I can't get that done in the garage :lol:
She has a healthy appetite this morning. She usually does if she's going to be in lower numbers. I fed her at +2 with some Turkey and Giblets lo carb but higher cals.
It will usually bring her up slow and stay. We'll see.
Gotti for the first time ever threw all his food up from Breffis :shock: that's a new one. At least he hit the bowl :-D He came back and ate at +2 with his sis. No fur ball, just liquid from his food.
Maybe he ate too fast?

Misty and Milo it looks like were on rat patrol last night :-D Milo the hunter got himself a big one! Found it dead on the sidewalk. Who needs a mouse trap! They are great mouse and rat hunters whoo
hoo!

The girlz had their smorgesboard of food and are very happy!

I guess you can tell I got some sleep last night. I had to just let it go after +5 and get some sleep.

Here's to a better day whoo hoo!
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60

great numbers, great report! Sorry to hear there was a little pukus this morning .. probably ate to fast if he is acting fine in every other way ... I hope you guys have a great weekend!
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60

I'm finally back to the blues. You look great in green. Surfing to Stu's is great. --Tess
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +2 43!!!

When we get a late nadir, it usually means that Blackie will go low on the next cycle. Looks like Doodle is doing that too today. Looks like you're going to have a testfest today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +2 43!!!

I'm a little nervous...with this number.
She is eating which is good she was laying in her kitty condo outside and when I came to poke she came right out and layed there for me.
I grabbed her and took her downstairs and fed her some more food. I mixed 1/2 tsp of HC FF 18carbs with her 3 carb FF I hope she will go up!
This is the first time I've been a little edgy.
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 phew

I'm feeling a little better now after her food spike, I will check in 30 minutes since she really tends to drop between now and +5 ohmygod_smile

She is doing great! Playing with the feather boa and she ran back out to her "dove blind" :lol: Krikey
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 56

Ummmmm....just how does one find a 1.13 on a syringe? Heidi you just crack me up :lol:
did you get my post from yesterday in your condo?
and thanks for all the help with that newbie, things are not looking good. actually looking dire. he's spending a few days at the vets..major ketones, kidney failure, a lump that may be cancer and no food for 4 days now. all this while hurricane bonnie is blowing in :cry:
I don't expect he'll make it. but you did alot to help me help her.
Lori
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 56 +5 70

I was expecting more of a spike from the carbs, not two points. I still have a few more hours to sweat ohmygod_smile
She is camped out in her "dove blind"
Have been feeding her through these lows with the FF Turkey & Gib. seems to be keeping her here :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 56

Hey Lori ~ didn't get your post until this morning, but great minds must think alike :lol:
This is how I came up with that dose amount :lol: I split between 1.0 and 1.25 gives you 1.125, but when you imput on SS it turned into 1.13 :lol:
It seems like 1U isn't enough and maybe this is too much. I'm confused whether or not to go just with 1U or a fat 1U? Guess I will wait til it gets closer.

I got a little nervous this morning nailbite_smile but got it handled.
A walk on the beach would be awesome!

Bummer about the Fl kitty, so sad :cry: At least she knows she tried, the vet...well that's a different story!

have a good day Lori!
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 56 +5 70 +6 113

wow - doodles has kept you busy today! nice numbers!

sorry to read about the kitty - that always makes me so sad. I hope they will be bale to help her.
 
Re: 7/23 Doodles amps 168 +2 60 +3 43 +3.5 54 +4 56 +5 70 +6 113

What a beautiful day for Doodles! Great work Heidi!
 
Thanks she did so good today. What a good girl cat_pet_icon
But kablam on her pmps, guess that was to be expected. I did do a dose decrease on her but only to 1U.
Let's hope this time the 1U will work ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top