7/23 CRYSTAL AMPS 104 +6 193 +7.5 221 PMPS 176 +3.5 131 +5 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Nearly midnight here and I've only got round to posting now ..... but all's well with Crystal, nice numbers again today (apart from the 221 which I'm choosing to ignore as I think she got to the Felix about half an hour earlier).
This morning I gave her a reduced dose of R of 8u as she was at 104 but this evening she needed to come down so took her back up to 11.0u of R and it seems to be working at bringing her down slowly, will get another check in before bedtime or in the early hours. Still very hot and sticky with no sign of rain :(

Sorry for my absence from condos, busy with GF staying and a hectic round of socialising, but you are all in my thoughts and prayers and hope to get back to normal soon. Vines and wishes to all in need.
 
Thanks Peg and Bron for your support, we do seem to have found something that works in the use of R. When I think how reluctant and terrified of using it I was a few months back, it's an amazing tool to have, especially for an acrocat. I am so glad my "team Crystal" persuaded me to go that route under their expert guidance.:):cat:

So, this morning's AMPS was 122 and I stayed with the 11uR. In all day to monitor her as we have another busy day planned at Chez Crystal with friends for dinner tonight with yet another French student falling victim to a cultural evening with les Anglaise.
Should be fun!
 
Thanks Tricia, it scares me too sometimes! I can't cure the acromegaly, but I can try to keep her liver and kidneys safe for a while longer. I'm learning as I go along but hopefully anyone in a similar situation with a high dose kitty will be able to benefit from our experience.

She's just had lunch, with a prawn topping, so is very content at the moment.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top