7/23~ Cow AMBG 79 Day 2 trial & Luna AMPS 127

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ronnie & Luna

Member Since 2009
hi Lantus Land
it is Caturday here at Casa de Cow.

previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48180

recap for yesterday:
AMBG 66 this is a no shot number as per Cow's mom instructions on no-shot #'s
PMBG 77 and so we begin the trial, if we can get thru the weekend we will keep going thru the countdown
+17(+5)/ BG 70 :)

today:
AMBG 79 very good, keep on going Cow!
PM ---> I will not be here for that, out of town for my nephew's 1st birthday party :)

Gayle & Shadoe will be coming by sometime around +2 this evening to feed all kitties and check Cow's number.
Auto feeder will be set after I leave for +5, +9 and +11 feedings.
I have to top off feed slots a bit more so all 4 kitties get some when the feeder turns.
The +11 feeding is an hour early cuz Gayle will be here approx 2-3 hours after that and hopefully see a nice range number after the last feeding.

Suppose to be another hot day, all blinds drawn and window open for kitties, it has been cool-ish in the apartment here, no carpets, so the kitties keep themselves cool by sleeping on the floors.

Luna: AMPS 127, again, same scene at our place, no DBF thru the day after +6, cuz of our little out of town outing, therefore no back up shooter, so Luna will miss his dose for PMPS. DBF will get an in the door check when he gets in later tonight.
We have a auto feeder there too and it will be set for both kitties for appropriate times. No worries over there, we only have 2 kitties, lol.
It has been hot at our place too, DBF reports, Luna has been camping out in his kitty tent all week.

ok that's about it, have a great weekend everyone, stay cool and refreshed with plenty of ice capps and ice cream :lol:
 
Wow, Roni, you are a great multi-tasker. Congratulations on starting Cow's trial OTJ weekend, and what a great job you're doing with the kitty sitting. Luna sounds like she is also doing great. Enjoy your nephew's birthday.
 
hi everybody,
I am about to be out the door now, with a spotcheck on Cow BG 88 :) 4 hours after breakfast.
very good :mrgreen:
Everything is all in order here, mega notes for Gayle :lol: (don't break anything!) :lol: and thank you for helping us out! :-D
she knows how to reach me if she needs to, so off I go to my place, see my kitties and me and DBF go from there.

have a great day guys!
 
Wow, very exciting day for you AND for Cow. (p.s. Hi Gayle!)

Sheri must be thrilled for her Cow. What a great homecoming present OTJ will be for her.

Meanwhile:
Happy Birthday hugs for little Daniel. Have fun at the party and get lots of pictures of the cake eating. 1st birthdays are so memorable for cake + face + icing = big fun mess!

AND just for the record:

UncleSamphotos.jpg
 
Oh boy! A trial just in time! I tell you, I would be nervous just having to measure a dose like .1, but could sleep through measuring and shooting a dose like Oliver's 25u or Shadoe's 13.25u.... I really admire you guys who do that drop thing for doses.

Cow is very sweet as are the rest of the family. I'll take pictures to post, and will stick around for a few hours to get a few tests (still a testaholic.... have to find more cats to test!) I will jot them down and post here, but Ronnie can update the ss so the data is consistent.
 
H again
On the GO train here on way to my brothers, forgot its an hour train ride!
Luna and Bast are doing ok, Seemed kinda shy, maybe they dont remember me? :cry:
Lol!!
Luna's out the door check at +6 was...i think it was 66, or 70? Lol something like that, lol
He's good for the afternoon, with feeder stocked up for dinner time distribution!

CD: i have tons of pictures saved up, but will be forwarding them to Cow's mom so she can pick them out.
Ok thats it for now, talk to u's all later!
Thank u for visiting :)
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

this is a verra happy condo all the way around. :mrgreen:

Nice numbers for both kitties, happy OTJ trial, and Gayle happy that she doesn't have to microdose. :lol: Have a great weekend!
 
Ronnie-

I visit LL every so often and I've noticed you've been posting about a kitty named Cow. Are you living at Cow's house? Where's Cow's mom? Luna doesn't remember you? I'm just trying to figure it all out....help! I'm so curious.
 
Naturally, I don't have my cheat sheet here for BG, but our in-the-door at 745pm PMBG +1.75 were 5.8 on Cow's t.t. meter but on my OneTouchUltra, he's 5.1.... I like my meter better as it's a green. I think 5.6 is 99?

Anyway, there was still food in the bowls, but they all all yelled at me, except Monkey.
Put out 4 fresh bowls of food and put some chicken dust on 2 of them..... Cow inhaled the chicken pieces on both bowls LOL.

I'll get an out-the-door on both meters in about 25min, that's around Coww's +3.5.
 
Cow's out-the-door BG at 945pm or his PMBG +3.5 is 3.9.... very nice.

All is set for now, food in dishes and everyone sleeping.
Now, it's time to go home and test my two.
 
Hey on way home, right on schedule...nephew's birthday party was wonderful! Lots of playtime with my favourite little nephew:)

Hey wow G, super nice numbers, we'll take the OT meter #'s!
Thank u so much for coming by, i hope they didn't yell at u too much :lol:
 
Traci and Boomer said:
Ronnie-

I visit LL every so often and I've noticed you've been posting about a kitty named Cow. Are you living at Cow's house? Where's Cow's mom? Luna doesn't remember you? I'm just trying to figure it all out....help! I'm so curious.


Lol Traci!
I am petsitting Cow and his siblings as Cow's mom is away in Africa! For 3 weeks, she is due back in one week.
Living there with Cow yes, and its been nice and very sweet as all her kitties are sweetie pies.

I dunno, mine have been kinda "who the heck are you" lol! Do u think they forget?
I talk to Luna on the phone too lol!!
 
Oooohhh! Now I get it. Boy is she lucky to have you living there! Oh my goodness.

I'm assuming she doesn't have internet access so it be a surprise for her that Cow is almost OTJ when she gets home???

Is she in Africa for vacation or work? I've always wanted to go on a safari.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top