7/23 Charms AMPS 297, +2 358,+4 357,+6 365,+8 451

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Hi, thought maybe I was still sleeping when I read the meter this morning. An AMPS yellow! Then he continued to do well, until +8 when he jumped 100 pts. The only explanation I can come up with is that someone left a lunch plate on the table and maybe he ate some food off of it. All I know is that he's not talking! I did increase the dose this morning by .5 . Was that the correct thing to do?

Also , Charms seemed very tired and lethargic this morning even though his BG was lower than usual. When he went up the 100 pts at +8 he seemed to act more normal. Does anyone know why ? When my vet switched him from Prozinc to Novolin , the same thing happened. His BG were better but he acted "old" and not himself. Switched him to Lantus because of that. Let me know what you think. - Sam
 
When cats sit in high numbers for a while, they get used to be in those numbers. It's almost as though the higher ranges become their new "normal." When they are in better numbers, they seem to feel off. The more time Charms spends in lower ranges, the more he'll adjust to those number.
 
Thank you, Sienne for reassuring me that Charms behavior is normal. I tend to stress out "bounce" myself whenever anything changes! Could not do this without all of your help, thank you. - Sam
 
Yeah for Yellow this morning Charms. Do it again please, but if your bouncing, it may take a couple of days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top