Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 310 and since he's had 6 cycles on .75 I'm shooting an increase to 1u
These numbers are just making me sick. He started to come down 3 cycles ago then popped back up.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he did leave a bit in the +3.....I'm still up when he's eating +3 and I believe he stops eating as soon as I leave the room to go to bed
Allen is fasting, has had his meds and will eat in 2 hours.
Yesterday I finally heard from Dr Larry who had asked a specialist to look at Boomer's dental X-rays regarding two teeth that Dr Larry thought might have absortive lesions. The message from Dr Larry "
Dr. Huffman thinks that the problems in Boomer's mouth, as things stand, are contributing to insulin resistance. She recommends having several extractions performed. And I agree with her reasoning." To which I responded "I thought there were only 2 possibly problematic teeth". His response...."
There are also the roots from teeth that broke off and fell out. Dr. Huffman thinks those should come out."
HUH? If Boomer has had teeth fall out then DH and I didn't know anything about it. So my sarcastic response was "Boomer has lost teeth? Are we sure we're talking about the same cat?". I guess he didn't appreciate my response because I didn't hear back. Well, I had put a smiley face at the end of the question to soften it lol. MAN! Ok in all likelihood when he messaged me he wasn't at the clinic so now wants to give me the details of what teeth Boomer has lost but has to wait until he's at the clinic to do so. I'm really curious as to when these teeth have fallen out....Boomer has had 3 dentals; the first one was in 2015 I think (the link to his 2004/2005 ss is missing), 2016 and 2017. I won't likely hear from Dr Larry today but will update condo when/if I do.
ETA: found his 2014/2015 ss and saved the link again. His first dental was in Nov 2014
Good morning!
AMPS 310 and since he's had 6 cycles on .75 I'm shooting an increase to 1u
These numbers are just making me sick. He started to come down 3 cycles ago then popped back up.
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he did leave a bit in the +3.....I'm still up when he's eating +3 and I believe he stops eating as soon as I leave the room to go to bed
Allen is fasting, has had his meds and will eat in 2 hours.
Yesterday I finally heard from Dr Larry who had asked a specialist to look at Boomer's dental X-rays regarding two teeth that Dr Larry thought might have absortive lesions. The message from Dr Larry "
Dr. Huffman thinks that the problems in Boomer's mouth, as things stand, are contributing to insulin resistance. She recommends having several extractions performed. And I agree with her reasoning." To which I responded "I thought there were only 2 possibly problematic teeth". His response...."
There are also the roots from teeth that broke off and fell out. Dr. Huffman thinks those should come out."
HUH? If Boomer has had teeth fall out then DH and I didn't know anything about it. So my sarcastic response was "Boomer has lost teeth? Are we sure we're talking about the same cat?". I guess he didn't appreciate my response because I didn't hear back. Well, I had put a smiley face at the end of the question to soften it lol. MAN! Ok in all likelihood when he messaged me he wasn't at the clinic so now wants to give me the details of what teeth Boomer has lost but has to wait until he's at the clinic to do so. I'm really curious as to when these teeth have fallen out....Boomer has had 3 dentals; the first one was in 2015 I think (the link to his 2004/2005 ss is missing), 2016 and 2017. I won't likely hear from Dr Larry today but will update condo when/if I do.
ETA: found his 2014/2015 ss and saved the link again. His first dental was in Nov 2014


