7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223, +2 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Mornin kids ~O)

We are trying to get back to normal after a crazy weekend :shock:

Toms Dad is home from the hospital and doing well. Asher thinks he should get gravy food every night like he did Saturday night :roll:

This past Saturday night’s excitement: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75481&p=817325#p817325
Our spreadsheet is current if you wanna have a lookie :cool:

After going so low on Saturday night we reduced back to 2.25 and will see how things go. I think his amps was pretty good this morning considering everything.

Good day and good numbers to all of you out there.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210

Hey, Donna,

GLAD Tom's Dad is doing well!!

I hear ya' about Asher thinking he should always get the gravy. Friday, we used Oreo's food (7%) to keep Hershey from dropping lower. Sunday's we use the auto-feeder and I'm pretty sure Hershey ate Oreo's. Now, today, he was holding out and pacing around where Oreo's food sets like he REALLY thought he was going to get it...give 'em an inch...

Not a bad AMPS after Saturday's fun time and I know Sunday's are always crazy for you. Hope he's come down more by now.

Hope y'all have a great evening -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147, pmps 131!!! what do

Hi everyone!

We reduced dose yesterday (Sunday) morning to 2.25 from 2.5 due to us going low overnight on Saturday.

Tonight our pmps is 131 !!! :shock: (amps 228, +3 210, +6 147)

What do we shoot? Is this due to the shed that we don’t understand yet?

I’d like to shoot by 5:30 or 6pm east coast time if possible so we can keep to our work schedule. Any help is much appreciated!!!
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

Donna

Do you have plenty of strips, HC food, karo....can you monitor as much as necessary tonight?

Looking at your SS while you respond. BRB.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

Yep we have many cans of high carb and karo upstairs and down. 4 boxes of strips. Call me anal :shock:

Just didn’t want to take him too low if we didn’t need to.

Didn’t want to shoot less either if it messes up the shed, I still don’t quite understand how that works
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

I'm glad Marje is here! How closely can you monitor? This could still be carryover from the shed.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

We will be home all of tonight and can monitor as needed.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

This could be shed but it looks more to me like he's clearing a bounce and so he might continue to come down...hard to say. Since there is no data since +6, we don't know if he came up and is now getting a second dip or if he's just stayed relatively flat ....147 and 131 are within meter variance. I almost have to wonder if he did the former and you are just seeing a second dip.

Because he's new to lantus and you have some great data but only a few weeks worth, you have several options:
1. shoot the full dose on time; this is a safe, shootable number but, again, you don't have tons of data but what you do have is good and it doesn't appear that he's a diver.
2. don't feed, stall, retest in 20 minutes and see if he is coming up or surfing; if he is, shoot the full dose.....doing this option depends on whether you can stall and get back on schedule 15/min a cycle or 30 min/day
3. shoot a reduced dose....he's still likely to have the same kind of cycle as if you shot on time, full dose....the effects will be seen in a subsequent cycle
4. skip

What do you think?
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

In the past, I have always opted to wait a little and try to shoot the full dose. That was on PZI, so I don’t know if it’s the best option on Lantus. My second choice would be to work up some BOS and shoot the full dose now, but I’d still test again before I’d shoot. It has now been 20 mins since I tested anyway...
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

Why don't you test and post and see where he is? If he's flat or come up, then I'd recommend shooting. I'll be around to check on you.

As soon as you shoot, feed, and then be sure we start off with a +1 and then +2.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

I agree, just tested him which was exactly 20 mins after the first test and he is 146. I think I should shoot the full dose of 2.25 u. We will be here to get a +1 and +2 plus the rest of the night.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

Great then....SHHOOOOOOTTTTTT!!! :-D

I'll see you for your +1. Great job!!

And...coming right up...your BOS!
x15247148.jpg
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

Awesome! Love the BOS! Thanks so much for helping me!!! :YMHUG:

A big thunderstorm with lightning is headed our way, rain starting now, so I am gonna shut down the computer for now, but will be back with the +1 and +2 even if I have to sign in with my fone.

Thanks to all who helped! You guys are great!!!!
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131! what do we

See you then. Can you please update your subject line? Thanks :smile: ;-)
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131

Subject line fixed, back up online, storm move thru pretty quickly. Will get that +1 for you in about a half hour :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131

Hi Donna
Wow Asher is still looking great from yesterday!
Way to go Asher, doesnt look like a bounce
Good luck tonight and keep the high carb ready!!
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131

Hi Donna,
Looking great. Never a dull moment... :-D
Carl
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131

Thanks Denise :-D

Damn straight Carl. Life here in the Dutch Ghetto is never boring :lol:
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223

Well...Asher....are you all hat and no cattle???

Just in case this is a pretty big food spike, how about a +2, Donna? See you in an hour.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223

Yep, I’ll have a +2 for ya at 7:30 east coast time :-D
Asher has always been very food sensitive, that’s why we feed only 1-2% carb unless we are trying to bring him up from low numbers.
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223

+2 is 219 so it doesn’t look like a dive night. Will prob get another check in later tonight. Thanks again everyone!
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223, +2

Sounds good. And now you have shooting your first blue number under your belt!! Yay Donna!!!

Have a great evening (now we are getting huge t-storms...hope we don't lose power).
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223, +2

Good job, Donna - LOOKIN' GOOD, ASHER!!!

We had a little thunder and a beautiful rain - Jessica wanted to go run through it!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223, +2

Sorry about the cycle....
He gave you a great PMPS though,
hopefully tomorrow is as good as yesterday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/23 Asher amps 228, +3 210, +6 147,pmps 131, +1 223, +2

As a whole, Asher is looking GREAT!!!

Go Coverboy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top