7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130; PMPS 118 OTJ Trial Day 12

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Alpha Trak Meter 130
Relion Meter 92

Hi, I'm so sorry! I just could not help myself this morning as the Relion meter was just sitting there saying "try me, try me"! :razz: Maggie is having a good day. I guess the mornings will always be a little higher bg. Maybe it's because I do leave a little food on a plate for her overnight, so that she will not wake me up for a midnight snack. I still was up at 3:30 am which is a little later than usual.

Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20413
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

Hahahaha...you sound like me...I get a number I don't like, I do it again and post the lower one...yes, it's a little like cheating, but makes me feel better...Spot doesn't care. Congrats on making it to day 12....looking forward to Sunday :-D
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

Iorwen & Tray said:
Maggie is doing great, put the relion down and step away! lol

I know :) - it will be the last time I use the Relion (maybe) on LL. We will see...

Deb & Spot - it did make me feel better. Once I use up the Alpha Trak strips, I will switch to Relion for economical reasons. The Alpha Trak is a good meter but very pricey. I find the Relion easier to handle and the stips swipe the drop of blood easier than the Alpha Trak. I've had misses with the Alpha Trak and had to prick more than once; Maggie is always so patient as she wants that chicken or beef and broth baby food treat!
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

I'm glad you did a test with the ReliOn, it makes me feel better too. I'm trying to tell myself that it's ok to be 130 on the AlphaTrak, but my eye is so tuned to GREEN that it's nice to see it and prove it. Whew!
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

Libby and Lucy said:
I'm glad you did a test with the ReliOn, it makes me feel better too. I'm trying to tell myself that it's ok to be 130 on the AlphaTrak, but my eye is so tuned to GREEN that it's nice to see it and prove it. Whew!

Oh thanks Libby; I am so glad to hear that it's just not me. If it weren't for you reminding me that with the Alpha Trak it's a little different protocol than for those with the human meter, I would have been trying to always get a green with the Alpha Trak. So my 130 is really a green but it feels so much better to see it on the Relion with a lower pretty green number.
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

I'm glad you tested with both meters too! It's like translating her BG into my language! LOL...

Happy Day 12!
 
Re: 7/23 Ann & Maggie AMPS 130 OTJ Trial Day 12

Great job with the meters--2 MORE DAYS!!! WHOOO HOOO!! MAGGIE GIRL YOU ARE ALMOST AT THE FALLS :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Alpha Trak 118
Relion 74

It was still sitting there, so....I couldn't help myself :-D Mags does seem to be more of a night time eater, so thus a higher bg in the morning. Lots of sleeping during daytime hours. Wow, she seems to have calmed down since I'm home. I just called her ps, and she's happy to hear Maggie is doing so well. She had never heard of giving 1/2 units and less but now sees how it helped get her into remission. I referred her to LL, and she's interested in reading more of what we're doing here in LL.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top