7/23 & 7/24 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
7/23
AMPS 311 2.6
+4 249
+6 281
PMPS 290 2.6

7/24
AMPS 306 2.6
I raised to 2.6 a week ago. AMPS's have been better, but nadir has not dropped as much as I would like, seems hes reaching nadir before +6 most days, he has gotten 2 blue numbers since going to 2.6. Thinking about going to 2.8 either tonight or tomorrow morning. Still am using up old vial of PZ. SS is current, was unable to access it again for over a week.
 
+4 109
+6.5 330?! checked again 348?!
Odd, could this possibly be because he was 109 at +4, a almost 200+ drop from AMPS, bounce? Or old vial pooping out? ugh
Opening the new vial (or in Denise's words; vile) tonight or am for sure.
He still has 2 more days of AB, Cipro, but he was clear of infection on Thursday.
 
If the vile :-D is pooping out you wouldn't have gotten that 109.

I'd say it is from a little steep early drop, you havn't see a number that low since early June.

I guess the insulin is still good.
 
guess I'll use up the old vile :lol: vial then.
I figured maybe it was a reaction to the 109 quick drop.
No telling what it will be tonight big storm rolling in; hes in his hidey spot under the bed.
Sure hope it cools things off, it was 105 earlier.
 
I hope the storms aren't too bad and break up the heat for you. It has been miserably hot and humid here for the last 10 days. Today is the first day we could have the windows open.
 
Forgot to mention this just FYI, remember how I said I called Bayer and this lady went through the whole meter with me and checked codes to make sure everything was working properly? Then she tells me they will send out 2 new batteries and a bottle of control solution. It came the next day by FedEx overnight delivery. free of charge. She said anytime I need batteries to call and they will send more free. Well, yesterday, I get a package in the mail and they had sent a box of 50 test strips free of charge, they are usually 65.00 at the drugstore, but I usually get from Hocks, 25.99 there.
So if anyone uses a Bayer meter, call them and get your batteries and ask for control solution and join their website, simplewins.com. They also sent me a book/CD The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People With Duabetes and a weekly planner which has some really useful info. All for my 11 year old. Henry. :-D
 
sweet - 109!

sweet - Bayer sending free stuff, WOW! I am only hoping that all customers get the same service, not just those with 11 year olds! ;-) But hey, whatever works, and I guess I would be a sucker too for a mom calling with a kid only 11 with diabetes.

The high +6 looks like freak out to me from the 109, only not sure if it's liver training (the 109 in and of itself), or the drop - depending on his onset it's possible it was steep.

Really puzzling though why a nice number all of a sudden today. Anything different? Eating patterns? Is his stress a lot lower now - break in the storms maybe? Maybe infection completely gone? Any chance you shot a hair over 2.6 maybe?

I don't think I would raise the dose in light of today's numbers - I might stick with the same dose at night since it's a late shot, and maybe try a skinny 2.6 in the morning and see what happens? It's hard to say really, could be just one random day, could be a breakthrough finally.
 
Nothing really different. He did eat later overnight at 4:00 am and 6:00 am about a 1/2 can each time. Usually if someone is up we see him eating around 2:30-3:00. I check his AMPS at 9:00 am.
And he hid from a storm today but that was after the +6 check.
PMPS 280 shot skinny 2.6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top