7/23-24 Bagheera PMPS 239 +4 245 AMPS 237

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
Well, look at that. We have a nice tight range. Even though it's higher than we would like, consistency is good! Now if I can just get this down 40-50 points, I will start to think that my blood sugar is nicely regulated.

I think that the 6.5 unit dose is where I need to be, because I am so big. Remember, when you see that number, I am a 19.5 pound cat!

What do you kind humans think? Should I stick with this dosing regimen?

Prior condition
 
I am a 19.5 pound cat!
Guess Tony gets to keep in shape just by lifting you up a couple of times a day. No fitness center needed, not when you can do kitty crunches and kitty weight lifting to strengthen and tone. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'd like to see you in even more blues and greens. You are going over renal threshold too much, and that is not good. We want you under 200 at pre-shot if we can get you there. Here's the thing. You dip pretty low on that 6.5U shot. Then you bounce pretty high. Then you make another dive for the basement. Then you get a reduced dose so you won't go too low and Tony needs to get some sleep.

So, we need to shoot low to stay low. (don't skip the dose, don't reduce the dose if Tony will be around to test, even if it's late at night.) You may be having a pajama party or too. Some of the beans like them, some of the beans hate them. I don't think there is a middle ground.

We want to get you feeling better. To do that, I think we need to teach your dad Tony how to shoot through those low numbers. It can be scary, but it will make you feel so much better, and maybe you won't need as much insulin as you get now. Someone here usually walks you through it and stays with you until it is safe.

p.s. Are there pictures of this new Snow Bengal lady that is going to come live with you guys? Are you going to be nice and let her play with some of your toys? Does she have a name?

p.p.s Wink here. My mommabean is fostering me from her local shelter. She learned to shoot low really quickly because the shelter staff told her to shoot unless the number was under 100! :o :shock: :o Plus, she switched me from high carb dry to low carb wet. Boy, did that make a dramatic impact on my BG's We had lots of PJ parties and good snackies when we went low. You might want to try it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top