7/23/11 Gizzy AMPS/132, +2/131, +4/113, +6.5/44, +8.25/88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/23/11 Gizzy AMPS/132, +2/131, +4/113, +6.5/44

Just reduced his dose this morning to 1.5. Now he's down to 44. Is that another dose reduction or leave him at 1.5u?
He was playing like a madman, chasing me around corners....I thought, I'm going to see what his #'s are since I haven't seen him this active in a long time.....down to 44! WHAAAT?! Crazy G-man!
 
Re: 7/23/11 Gizzy AMPS/132, +2/131, +4/113, +6.5/44, +8.25

Keep Gizzy at the 1.5u. The drop below 50 today was probably due to the shed not having a chance to catch up with your newly reduced dose. In addition, you don't want to take reductions that are back-to-back -- it's likely that it won't hold.
 
Re: 7/23/11 Gizzy AMPS/132, +2/131, +4/113, +6.5/44, +8.25

Thanks Sienne! I will hold him here and see what happens!

Started my other cat on Famciclovir this evening for his upper respiratory (feline herpes). I'm hoping for good things from both of them in the next 24 hours! Fingers crossed!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top