7/22Billie PMPS241 +3 46/49 +3.25 64 +3.75 62 +4.5 66 +6 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello!!

Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122140

I thought we might have a fun night last night with the PS of 152, but she stayed flat. I still haven't seen much green and am wondering if my fat 1u is not fat enough. I have only been measuring a small pinch above the 1u mark. Should I inch it up closer to 1.25? Or is it too soon to say since it has only been 5 cycles? I am not sure if the same dose increasing protocol applies to fine tuning doses.

In other news, I heard from Billie's vet about the thickness I am feeling on her neck. She thinks it is just her normal fat layer coming back as she is gaining weight, and I am noticing it as a change because she was so bony. It makes sense. It does feel like a layer rather than a lump. She doesn't think I need to bring her in, but I could if I want to.

I hope everyone is having a lovely day! Extra hugs to the cats who aren't feeling well.
 
Re: 7/22 Billie AMPS 250 +3.5 192 fatter dose?

I think I'd give it at least one more cycle....Billie did get into greens before on the fat dose

I know what you mean on that fat layer! I noticed China's scruff was a lot "thicker" and had kind of wondered why....your vets explanation sounds right to me too!

Hope you have a great Tuesday, Deanna!
 
Re: 7/22 Billie AMPS 250 +3.5 192 fatter dose?

Thanks Chris!! I will see what happens tonight. I hope you and China are having a nice day!
 
Re: 7/22 Billie PMPS 241

Good evening from Billie!! I got this photo earlier this afternoon when she was chilling in front of the AC. She is watching Brooklyn stalk the kitchen...Brooklyn caught a mouse a few weeks ago and is convinced there are more, so she has been spending a lot of time in prowl mode. Billie has better things to do than chase mice, but she wants to know what Brooklyn is up to.

I stuck with the less fat 1u tonight but will probably fatten it up a bit more tomorrow if we don't see some nice green tonight.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20140722_174910002_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20140722_174910002_HDR.jpg
    82.3 KB · Views: 179
Re: 7/22 Billie PMPS 241 +3 46/49

Chris...good call on giving the dose one more cycle! :shock:

These responses to dosecrease threats are downright spooky...this is the fourth time that Billie has landed in the 40s right after I asked about a dose increase. I clearly should have gotten a +2, but I was in the mindset that this dose wasn't enough to take her that low that fast. Wrong! I got a 46 at +3 and retested just in case my meter was acting up but got a 49.

Again, she drank a bunch of water a little while ago. That's definitely a signal that she's dropping. I guess it's an ECID thing that she has going on.

A .25 reduction from here would be a fat .75. Should I decrease to that, or try 1u? I'm not totally familiar with the fat/skinny dose adjustments.

Come on up and surf, Billie!

Update: 20 min later after some carbs, she's at 64 :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/22 Billie PMPS 241 +3 46/49 +3.25 64

it's a whole lot easier to just do the doses "on the lines" (even if there isn't a line there...lol)....I think I'd try going down to .75 (no skinny or fat) and see what happens....you can always add a drop back in if it looks like it's not going to be enough

And wow! Yeah, those dosecrease threats really can be spooky!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top