7/22/ Yoda amps 143 +6 39 +7106 +8 69 +12 61!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Oscar

Member Since 2010
OK - we started a new pen today because with two kitties on Lantus, that stuff goes fast! Both kitties dropped more than usual - which was nice for Oscar, but too low for Yoda. Came home from work at +6 and he was 39 .... put out more food even though there was still some there (they don't eat much while I am gone sometimes) Food made him raise to 106 on his own, but went right back down to the 60's after that and held. We are at the usual shot time and he is 61 - too low to safely shoot for me right now. Especially since he just ate only 2 hours ago. He's eating right now, but here's the kicker - I have to head out of the house here for another 4 to 5 hours. I know I cannot shoot right now, but what do I do when I get home? 0.5u to keep something in the shed? Nothing? I have to run, but I will be able to read everyone's suggestions when I get back in a couple of hours.

Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!!!
 
If you are going to be gone that long and you shoot, your AM shot will need to be 12 hours from whatever time you shoot tonight even if you shoot a reduced dose. I would skip unless you can manage to be that far off schedule.

Also, once you're back, please take the 911 icon off. Instead, indicate that you've got a dose or time question in your subject line.
 
I agree with Sienne, if it will be 4-5 hours then it's probably just as well to skip. It would be hard to make up that much time in the schedule, unless you want to make that your new shot time.
 
Re: 7/22/ Yoda amps 143 +6 39 +7 106 +8 69 +12 61!!!

I really hate to skip a shot, but I can't adjust my shot time by that much.

He's at 170 at +17. Not too bad. I just hope he doesn't get too high by tomorrow morning!
 
amps was 298 and +6 was 205 .... coming down slowly. I could tell his numbers were higher than usual this morning - but his energy is back this afternoon thankfully!
 
That isn't a bad bounce. You might want to get a +11 today to see if Yoda is still dropping. Sometimes they clear the bounce at shot time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top