7/22 Tarragon AMPS 393 PMPS 231 Limping Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=48130

I am finally awake and alive after our marathon last night. Tarragon earned a dose reduction after a lot of green surfing. He has been sleeping most of the day, as have I. :lol: :lol:

Tarragon is limping a little on his back leg today. He was never really diagnosed with neuropathy but had weakness in both back legs when diagnosed. That completely cleared up when he got on insulin. Would the wide range of BG's yesterday have caused the limp or did he just sleep on it wrong maybe?

Took Turnup to the vet today for a change in her iris on both eyes. They diagnosed her with iris melanoma. I have been reading all I can on it but am still not sure what to do. The vet says they can do a laser treatment on it, but she is 15 and it might cause more problems. It may be malignant or benign. I guess we will wait and see what happens with it.

Hope you all had a great day! Will try and ge to condos tonight.
 
What a beautiful green surf last night! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: If it suddenly started I wouldn't worry unless it doesn't clear up in a few days. The "resting" today should help. :lol:

I'm so sorry to hear about Turnup. Paws crossed that it is not malignant. No advice , just :YMHUG: .
 
Hi Melissa, congratulations on the new dose, and glad you were able to get some rest today and also Tarragon, too, meeding some zzzzz's. Sending some positive thoughts that it is benign with Turnup. Hope you can get some answers on Tarragon's limp. Have a good night.
 
Congrats on the dose reduction!!! Yay Tarragon....just in time for the weekend so mamabean can get some sleep.

I'm sorry to hear about Turnup. I hope everything will be ok.
 
Congrats on the reduction! Likewise, with the limping I would watch-n-see how things go. We're thinking about you and Turnup....
 
I'm so sorry to hear about Turnup and I'll be hoping and praying for news that there is not a malignancy. And poor little Tarragon! Maybe that marathon yesterday just tuckered him out and he is extra tired, causing some limping in his legs. Hopefully, after a good rest, he will be back to running around like he always does.
 
Sorry to read about Turnup - I hope for good news...

I think I'd see hoe Tarragon is in a few... he could have just strained it.

Good luck with the reduction - and congrats! Good job Tarragon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top