7/22 SHEBA AMPS 297; +4 236; +5 142;+6 97;+7 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Last condo
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...97-3-95-4-97-5-5-85-6-5-76-7-5-88-pic.141086/

AMPS 297

Disappointing numbers overall the last few days. I increased the dose to 6.25 units last night as she had 6 cycles no green. I know I could have increased it .5 unit but prefer to go up .25 units as she does respond to small increases. I am not sure if the tramadol is doing a good enough job with the pain. She initially had some good numbers after I increased it to 10 mgms the other day but then the numbers increased a bit.
I have a vet appt this morning for her to get her monthy cartrophen inj so I will talk to the vet again about pain management. Otherwise she is OK. Still hugging the fire.
 
Thanks for visiting Carla, Tricia and Elise.

Back from the vet and the cartrophen injection. Hopefully the cartrophen will help with the pain. I know it helps with the mobility.
We talked about tramadol and the dose....she really can't go any higher in dose because they say if there are any issues with the kidneys or liver, then stay with the lower dose..so we will persevere with the 10 mgms Tramadol and see what happens. If I have to go up higher with the insulin because of it...then so be it.

I also took in my SEB powder and made up slurry to show my vet....he is always very interested in new things. He hadn't heard of using it for cats before, and is now very interested and wants to do a case study on Sheba and SEB.

Looks like this dose is working. +4 236
+5 142
 
Still hugging the fire.
Very wise Sheba, best place to be with all that snow about.

Your vet sounds amazing Bron, so willing and open for new ideas and how great he's doing a case study on Sheba. Glad to see that little extra juice is working for her, hope the pain management makes her feel better soon.
 
Lookie there!! Sheba's in the lagoon!! :D:D

Whatever you did today must have worked!!

Come on Sheba! Get your swimsuit on and let's have some fun splashing around! ~ China
 
Very nice surf going on today Sheba. :D Back where you belong.

I wish I had more ideas to help with the arthritis pain relief. I hope the cartrophen makes a difference, it does here.
 
Thanks Rhiannon, Suki, Chris and China for looking in. Sheba has finally made the lagoon!
But I fear she went down too fast between +4 and +5 so I suppose a bounce is the next thing

Hi China ......race you to the other side........Sheba
 
Very nice surf going on today Sheba. :D Back where you belong.

I wish I had more ideas to help with the arthritis pain relief. I hope the cartrophen makes a difference, it does here.
I hope so too. The tramadol is definitely making a difference but I think not as much as the metacam did. She seems fine in herself. Every time I have stopped the metacam her numbers have gone up and the first time we used it, they dropped dramatically so I know that pain influences her numbers, which is very useful to know....otherwise I would be wondering what the dickens is going on.
I have another months worth of tramadol to see how she goes. If it is not working we will have to go to plan B ........just don't know what plan B is yet.
 
All the best with the dose increase and it sounds like you have a very good vet who is open to learning and new ideas. Sheba is doing well on the increased dose and best wishes for good glucose levels to continue.
 
:D:DWoohoo- go Sheba! Wonder if that is a reaction to her injection? I feel for you, trying to find a med that will work for her pain... the problem is that metacam really works for arthritis pain better than anything else, it's just so hard on cat's systems. :oops::oops::oops: Hugs and vines for you and Sheba!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top